We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view cant say the same for the food”
Review of The Cliffs Cafe

The Cliffs Cafe
Ranked #798 of 5,221 Restaurants in Brisbane
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Had lunch here its a sensational location looking up or down the Brisbane River over to the city. The cafe looks nice as you enter but it doesnt seem to have a vibe!!! The service is just that serving your meal to the table with nothing extra, & i feel this is why the cafe has no atmosphere. The food was average to say the least it didnt even look exciting on the plate, my husbands chips honestly looked & tasted old, overcooked & lacklustre.
The view is not enough to bring me back.
The toilets here are a bit of a horror story, they need more regular attention.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cortez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a real surprise. Great food, great location and great service. I look forward to returning.

Date of visit: March 2012
Thank Manathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

An outdoor cafe- so your experience will be affected by the weather.
Staff so friendly, helpful and efficient. Food delicious, well cooked and served almost instantly. Great value, good coffee - an excellent spot for a weekend breakfast.
Downfall are the lycra clad cyclists and runners that stand there sweating and panting thinking others want to look or listen to them
- Cliffs Cafe is a winner!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Flaviaetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Not worth it. Slow, rude, unhappy service. Food was average. Our bacon had bone all through (bacon was in my breakfast wrap) - which I had to spit out. We live in Kangaroo Point but won't be going back.

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travellinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great views of Brisbane City and a casual cafe. We have been there a couple of times but make sure you are there during the day, It closes early even on weekends, so no twilight coffees available.

Bad Cats of Brissy

Date of visit: December 2011
Thank BadcatsofBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cliffs Cafe also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Cliffs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing