We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, cosy location by the river”
Review of The Groove Train

The Groove Train
Ranked #615 of 4,952 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is at a good location close to the city CBD on the river side. The food is good, comes in good portions and has mixed cuisine. i tired the thai and indian dishes and loved the food. Good going!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crazion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I love The Groove Train. There is so much variety & every meal I've had there has been delicious! Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimCD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Always a pleasure to combine food and a view. Watching eveyone catching the ferry home means you are never short of something to say. Wife had the Nasi Goreng and really liked it. Had the Maroon burger but not as good saved by the side of Kifler potatoes. The location adds to the overall experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This place was a great location on the boardwalk but the service, beer selection, and food were about as average as you get. They have many, many options, but not much in the way of flavor.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raftman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

One of the best Caesar salads I know of, and a great mushroom risotto. Basic cafe style restaurant on the riverside. Good for people watching as they get on and off the CityCat. Friendly staff, good service, moderate prices. Always on our list of places to eat when we're in Brisbane.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jehoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Groove Train also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Groove Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.