We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover on way out of country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #40 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to the airport . Located next to the DFO and a shopping centre it is a great spot to break up long flights to regional areas or overseas. We've used it a couple times and always go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barefoot1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisAirportHotels, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Barefoot1966,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location and your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Jason Pratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed with my family prior to an early morning flight. Found the staff at the reception desk disinterested in us. There was no friendly greeting and we were kept waiting despite 3 staff being behind the desk when we arrived. Check out was similar with no inquiry as to how our stay was. There was also a small amount of mould around the base of the shower/bath.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank butterd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisAirportHotels, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Butterd1972,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the hotel.

It is very disappointing to hear of your experience. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please be assured I am following it up with my team members as this is far below the standard of service with aim to provide.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason Pratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here twice in the last 2 week. From our greeting from very friendly and efficient staff Wei to the wait staff and especially Chloe. We had a great meal with fantastic friendly, efficient service on both occasions. Would highly recommend Catalina for great food and service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisAirportHotels, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I am so pleased to receive the great comments regarding your meals in the Catalina Restaurant and especially the fantastic service from the team and Chloe. Please be assured we will be passing your comments on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Jason Pratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel ideal for staying pre Brisbane flight , bedrooms very comfortable.
The rooftop pool is amazing with a gym.
Great parking and close to the city.
Staff friendly a great short stop ideal for business or pleasure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisAirportHotels, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Sharon H,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Novotel Brisbane Airport.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and facilities. I look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jason Pratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Well this hotel is in a handy location as in close to airport not to far from city. I found my room to be of a very basic standard bed uncomfortable and bathroom very average! I would definitely suggest looking around before booking this hotel especially for the rate they charge you definitely don't get value for money!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank cody86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisAirportHotels, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear cody86,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at the hotel.

I am dissapointed that you didn't find your stay more valuable. We will certainly look into ways on how we can improve what is offered to guests.

Kind regards,
Jason Pratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
4.6 km away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#88 of 170 in Brisbane
71 reviews
4.6 km away
Pullman Brisbane Airport
Pullman Brisbane Airport
#63 of 170 in Brisbane
52 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 170 in Brisbane
1,638 reviews
7.7 km away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#43 of 170 in Brisbane
2,665 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 170 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $192 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane Airport Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing