We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, dated, basic, NOT RECOMMENDED!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brisbane Airport Inn
Ranked #57 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Damn, wish i had read the reviews first!!! What a noisy crappy place. An unattended desk means the drunk dude down the hall can smoke all night and swear and bang doors. Would have complained to the manager but from what I can see the drunk guy IS the manager!!! Sharing bathrooms and basic rooms would be okay considering the price ($100) if you could actually sleep. and as others have said, dont know where they got the photos!! photoshop???

Room Tip: Pay a bit more, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

I booked theis hotel because it was close to the airport. It was clean but the noise from the Managers room was unbelievable and continued all night. Headbanging music and constant talking, banging of doors as visitors came and went.
The bathroom for my room adjoined his and the lock was not on my side. No phone available in my room, no internet. Other visitors I spoke to next morning had the same comments to make as I had. Definately a place to be avoided.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Ignore the images from the website, I am not too sure where they're from, but it's certainly not the Airport Inn! They're a complete misrepresentation of the room you'll actually stay in, or at least the one that I did.

The room was basic but quite roomy and comfortable (nice sofa, seperate bedroom) and pretty clean, though the stairwell left a little to be desired in the grime stakes. Although I was given a password for the wifi service, signal strength was laughable and when I could connect, speed was abysmal.

However, again, my biggest beef for this motel, like many in the "Airport Strip" is that it is ridicuously overpriced for what is at best, a three star motel. $130 so I don't have to share a toilet with a stranger? There are far better options for cheap, clean and convinient Hamilton motels than this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiFoGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had to stay here one night before flying out of Brisbane.

When we first arrived we were horrified, the place looked nothing like the pictures, it was run down and disgusting. Walls were paper thin, could hear a couple next to us having sex and coughing and spluttering. We were given a room right next to the counter and could constantly hear people coming in and out of the motel.

The website deceptively says complimentary shuttle, then in the fine print it says its only complimentary to the wharf, not the airport.

I asked the lady at the counter to book us in for the shuttle to the airport and she gave me a little ticket for it with the time to be outside waiting, when we went outside the next morning the shuttle pulled up and was already full and the guy said nobody had booked us in.

Internet didn't work, when I asked at reception about it the lady barely spoke English and muttered something about knowing it was down but she didn't know how to fix it. I restarted the router and after that it was fine for a few hours, then crashed again.

If you have a few hours to kill and want to do something during the day, good luck catching a bus or walking. The place is miles from anywhere and the bus only comes on that road during the morning and evening.

Overall a terrible place to stay, I'm sure I could think of many more things wrong with this place but now I'm going to try and find a way to get my money back. The website was incredibly misleading for this hotel. I guess you get what you paid for, it was the cheapest on the list at Expedia.

Room Tip: Try not to get the shared bathroom deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

We trusted wotif and at $155 for a night in a brothel, no refund for VERY unhappy customers. Rooms are old, very noisy, shared crap facilities, not worth putting a dog in. Trust me, you do not want to book this and beware of wotif.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
2.9 km away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,199 reviews
0.9 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#97 of 168 in Brisbane
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
212 reviews
4.7 km away
Novena Palms Motel
Novena Palms Motel
#24 of 62 in Brisbane
103 reviews
0.1 km away
Airolodge International
Airolodge International
#118 of 168 in Brisbane
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Brisbane Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Airport Inn

Address: 558 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Airport Inn Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brisbane Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Brisbane has a variety of newly refurbished rooms for you to stay in. We offer clean, comfortable, affordable holiday accommodation to suit all needs and budgets. Choose from king-size bed rooms, triple bed rooms, family rooms, two bedroom units. All rooms are equipped with brand new five-star quality mattresses, pillows and linen to provide you with a great night's sleep for an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotelopia so you can book your Brisbane Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Airport Inn Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing