We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
52
8
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
8
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar infinity pool king river suite huge tv screen world class hotel wet bar south bank fortitude valley the river valet parking luxury hotel southbank area the gold coast lovely hotel mini bar good size mirror
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic rooftop bar area, beautifully decorated. One of the best rooftop views in South Brisbane, and most photographed!
I will go back and definitely recommend. But, I do want to say that, although the hotel had only been open for a short time, surely the hotel expected the rooftop bar to be popular and busy, especially on a Saturday afternoon/evening. It was very clear the staff were new, to the point of being unsure how to do some things, like giving change for drinks, that basic. You had to wait too long to get a drink. Food service also very slow. We were told the hotel was full, and there were several functions on within the hotel, but hotel did not seem prepared for the crowd. All that being said, go, treat yourself, it is beautiful! And you’ve got to check out the wallpaper in the Ladies loo!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pixie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary, not long after it opened. Its a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly. We tried the rooftop restaurant for lunch, after checking in, and wasn't disappointed. The pool looked awesome, but it was drizzling with rain so we didn't use it.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank AJ1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been in contact with the hotel since May trying to organise a nice room for my sisters wedding for the final evening before marriage for all the bridesmaids to be together, to get the bride ready in and wedding night for the newly married couple. I kept asking for photos of the rooms(which apparently were only completed this week) to decide where it would be given the special occasion and they sold out all of the premium rooms leaving only the choice of a regular room or a 2500$+ a night suite (which is way above budget) without notifying me. Late checkout to get ready wasn't an option either. I understand a business is a business, however, there was no remorse of the situation nor attempt at customer satisfaction for the special occasion. It doesn't matter how nice a place is, if the staff aren't willing to make you stay special, then you shouldn't give this place your business.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Trek53537545918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been a frequent visitor to the Emporiium in Fortitude Valley I knew I was in for a treat. The driveway and foyer give a great sense of theatre. The room exceeded our expectations.... incredibly spacious and luxurious. Great view over the river and city, especially stunning at night. Beautifully decorated. The bathroom was one of the more impressive aspects of the suite with the bath in the window, an enormous shower, double vanity as well as a walk in wardrobe. The rooftop bar was fun......the mirrored ceiling and lighting adding to the experience. Good position, close to the cultural centre of Brisbane, the river and the city.

Room tip: Emporium Suite River /Cityview
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a stylish , fun and well positioned hotel . The rooms are welll designed with great technological flourished . the curtains open as you enter , opaque glass walls become tranparent etc. Had a great stay . very well positioned . The restaurant is very spectacular as is the pool. the only negatives were wifi that was so slow we used our phones to hotspoy ( this could be upgraded for $20 a day) . The lifts were also slow but there was work still being done as it is very new.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews