We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$176
Priceline
AU$176
Vio.com
AU$168
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
19
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
19
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toowong village family room railway line kitchen facilities main road spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Good hotel near the university, with good service, agreeably the rooms are a little old and need a bit of TLC, but they are clean and well appointed. Near a shopping centre with lots of eateries. If need to stay here is clean and comfortable to enjoy.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonHawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I stayed in this hotel for a work trip.

Pros: close to public transport, close to Toowong Village, the Brisbane River, and the University of Queensland. The staff were very accommodating of my late arrival, and were friendly and kind. There was a mini-bar stocked with cold, non-alcoholic drinks for reasonable prices. The bed was comfortable and despite it being on a main road, there was minimal road noise. The hotel has decent free WIFI.

Cons: The WORST water pressure I have ever experienced in a hotel, the taps were very difficult to adjust to the right temperature, and there was no shampoo or conditioner. In addition, the bed head was a suede material and it was dirty from past guests' head grease.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rubytuesday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Motel was well situated closed to Toowong Village. Basic accommodation, but good for a 1 night stay. Should have a new sponge, not a used one for cleaning plates. Owners very friendly. Bit of a tight squeeze for 5 adults in family room.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandMTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Motel is very well located for those utilizing Public Transport. There is a bus stop just a few steps up the road from the front door and the Toowong Train Station is not that far either (walking distance). An older building, the room was nice and clean and had everything needed, even a mini bar, soft drinks only. Tea and coffee available, however there was no milk in the room. Request to Reception remedied that very quickly. Bathroom was large and the water hot, although the hand held shower could do with being replaced. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was clean and new. The staff were very helpful and saved us money with their advice to use the train over taxi's to get to Suncorp Stadium. For the price this was a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it to my friends. Stayed there for one night.

Room tip: Our room was along side the road and heard no Traffic noise. The room was also right next to Reception, we were not bothered by noise.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 526graemeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Roomy, clean, tidy a little bit tired but comfortable, just needed a bed (which was very comfortable). Room folder needs a good overhaul, no phones in the unit however if you need the reception just ring 108 on the phone. No milk in the fridge, last tissue in box not a big problem just a little bit more attention to detail. Very welcoming people, smiles very quick to correct or assist with requests. Would I stay here again, probably not.

Room tip: @ storey with busy road one side, but easy to sleep
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews