We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and great service”
Review of hundred acre bar

hundred acre bar
Ranked #393 of 5,006 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: USD 7 - USD 31
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: hundred acre bar is a unique and cherished location offering so much more than outstanding food and wine. For anyone who's visited, the decor and atmosphere is one to fall in love with, across 5 split levels featuring lush foliage, fire places, comfortable nooks, couches and even a Roof Top. Undergoing a further transformation in 2017, hundred acre bar is now home to Plant Bar Arrangement Co (the very designers of hundred acre bar and Hillstone set up shop with succulents, in-door plants and event styling on-hand), a formal Atrium entrance and deluxe new bar. The Executive Head Chef works closely with Swedish Directors to unveil exciting new menu changes across the 4 seasons. Fresh, uncomplicated food matched with a wonderful beverage selection is key - from fresh, cold pressed juices to Italian wines you just won't find in the Bottle Shop. It truly is a wonderful place to visit time and time again.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely spot for some gorgeous food. Had oysters and the rib fillet and they were delicious.
The chap that served us was lovely and extremely attentive.
Gorgeous outlook as well.

Thank ChrisHill82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHillstoneGroup, Public Relations Manager at hundred acre bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear ChrisHill82,

On behalf of hundred acre bar, thank you for the kind words and 5 Star review. We strive to offer the most enjoyable dining experience with outlook, ambience, decor and delicious food - and it sounds like we delivered!

We hope to see you again soon.
With thanks,

Sophie Harrington
Marketing Manager - hundred acre bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Visited here for Grand-daughters 21'st. Great venue and staff. Good nibblies, good service, well set up. TV for video / photo montage, sound system the kids synced their music to, room for dancing. Heaps of parking A great night.
A another separate area there was a formal being held. Thanks all. We all had a good night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHillstoneGroup, Public Relations Manager at hundred acre bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Colin G,

Great feedback on a wonderful evening! We're delighted you had such a great time. Thanks again for choosing hundred acre bar and taking the time to review us online. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best wishes,
Sophie Harrington
Marketing Manager - hundred acre bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The 110 acres has had a lot of money spent on it and it showed by the improvement in the quality of the meals & service.

We have been previously for dinner but the menu that is there at present shows a lot more care than wa available previously.

Wine list is impressive.

Service was good but inexperienced - other than the maitre'd - he had a handle on everything happening in the restaurant.

One of our party had a medical condition that required attention in the meal and this was done without any trouble at all.

Very generous meals - with good quality ingredients.

View is fantastic down the fairway.

We will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orient18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHillstoneGroup, Public Relations Manager at hundred acre bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Orient18,

We appreciate the time you've taken to review us on Trip Advisor, Thank you for both the positive and constructive feedback. We're so pleased you've highlighted our continual improvement.

Many thanks again, and see you next time.
Regards,
Sophie Harrington
Marketing Manager - hundred acre bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Lovely views, huge fans for air circulation on a hot day.
Interesting food, individual dishes better than share plates for size, accessibility (bruschetta NOT suitable for sharing).
Excellent crema on the cappucino !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VeroniqueM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHillstoneGroup, Public Relations Manager at hundred acre bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi VeroniqueM68,

Thank you for recently visiting our restaurant. We're glad you enjoyed your cuppa and found the food interesting. I'll definitely pass on the feedback to our Executive Chef. We're always looking for ways to improve on our dishes and the share plate experience.

Thanks again, and see you next time.
Sophie Harrington
Marketing Manager - hundred acre bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Overlooking the golf course, this restaurant caters for coffee, casual dining and restaurant quality meals.The food is interesting and very well presented by knowledgeable and friendly staff. The drinks are reasonably priced and the wine selection is limited but adequate. This is not fine dining but good for lunch. Plenty of parking most of the time but it pays to book most days, especially for brunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neverold333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHillstoneGroup, Public Relations Manager at hundred acre bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi neverold333,

We appreciate the time you've taken to review hundred acre bar. Thank you for the positive and detailed feedback.

We look forward to seeing you next time.
Best regards,
Sophie Harrington - Marketing Manager, hundred acre bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed hundred acre bar also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to hundred acre bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing