We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of River Quay Fish

River Quay Fish
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 22/1
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #603 of 4,950 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: USD 17 - USD 39
Description: Eat, drink and socialise at the best waterfront location in South Brisbane. Positioned on the Brisbane River, River Quay Fish crafts local seafood dishes paired with a quayside bar with unique cocktails, wines and beers. With daily specials, picnic hampers and takeaway available, waterfront dining has never looked better.
Restaurant details
Description: Eat, drink and socialise at the best waterfront location in South Brisbane. Positioned on the Brisbane River, River Quay Fish crafts local seafood dishes paired with a quayside bar with unique cocktails, wines and beers. With daily specials, picnic hampers and takeaway available, waterfront dining has never looked better.
Reviewed 31 March 2019

We chose the River Quay Fish, after a walk along southbank looking for somewhere to dine , we found the waitress to be friendly and efficient , we had salt and pepper calamari, and crabcakes for entree and both were well cooked ,and tasty and hubby had steak which was well cooked and served with lots of vegies i had the salmon which was over cooked but also served with a huge amount of vegies , I found the tables and chairs to be a bit uncomfortable and table was sticky, a couple of ciders each a bill of approx $130, not too bad for the location

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 163SueB163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2019

Lunch for 3 on a very hot Brisbane Monday lead to a lovely surprise ! Well worth a visit. Small but very tasty menu; food allergies accommodated; good wine list with attentive and knowledgable staff. GREAT cocktails and all very reasonably priced. Had a clear view of grasslands and river, umbrellas for shade along the front. Would be a little hot without a breeze as there were any fans but plenty of cool drinks solve that problem !! We'll definitely be back !!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank deborahk879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019 via mobile

Here for our Friday night date night and didn’t disappoint.
We paid $49 pp for a sumptuous meal and a bottle of wine and it was so very delicious!
Prawns, oysters, deep fried white bait, calamari and king fish...oh and chips! the best chips ever!! all cooked and served beautifully. Our choice of a Shiraz or a Chardonnay, we chose a Mad Bastard Chardonnay.
Beautifully located at Brisbane’s SouthPark right on the river, I couldn’t ask for more!
I highly recommend and I’d go back again!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TraceyP142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

I was heading to South Bank and dropped by this restaurant because I was badly longing for some seafood and this place had good reviews...
Was too early though for a meal so I returned by 5pm when I was seated quickly at a table on the terrace with perfect view on the river...
Staff was nice, food came quickly...was an average experience all together on a bit higher price than it was worth in my opinion

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank M9653NIpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

We ate twice at this restaurant and the food was excellent. We had the Bruschetta, Barramundi and sticky date pudding for dessert.
The prices were very good (less than $90 for two including drinks), the food was excellent and the servcie was quick and very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank philip-al-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Quay Fish also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to River Quay Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.