We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
22
27
21
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
27
21
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool grey street the larger chain hotels standby light wrap around balcony lift area bbq area stanley street own meals south bank bathroom door huge balcony two bedroom apartment underground parking brisbane convention centre fully equipped kitchen cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of attending a private function at the rooftop bar of Menso at Southbank last night. Beautiful outlook, delicious food, and management couldn’t do enough to make our group feel welcome. Would highly recommend. Thanks So much.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menso68, Manager at Menso at Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for the great feedback and glad you liked our awesome Rooftop. I will pass on your comments to our catering and functions staff.

Best regards,
Darren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here but this will be the last. A very snooty man behind the reception desk this time ruined the stay with his attitude not even a welcome or hello. We arrived 45 mins before check in and he said I’m not sure if your room will be ready at this hour!!.....It was!! So there was no need for the rude attitude. Was charged for parking without knowledge we never paid last time. Bring back the lovely lady who served us the first time we stayed or get someone with better customer service .... such a shame

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mickykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menso68, Manager at Menso at Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Micky,

Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns about customer service have been raised and addressed. The car parking charge which is common in city hotels should have been clear during the booking process, so we apologise if this was overlooked. Hope to have an opportunity to host your stay again in the future, and feel free to phone or email me.

Best regards,
Darren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for business.

Small rooms, very small bathrooms.

Hotel has very strong chemical/bo smell, so much so that they have air fresheners and fans in the hallways

Check in was quick, though very uninviting.

Hard beds and pillows.

Overall there’s better value for money other spots in town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank TravellMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Apartment, or should I say room was quite small, be prepared. Quite modern but signs of poor maintenance, shower didn’t drain, toilet seat closed off centre. Good only if you get on a discount deal. Staff were nice and location not bad.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brisvegaslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Staying in the Menso on business has been a pleasure and I feel like at home when I arrive back here every night. Close to vibrant Grey street its a great place to stay to get out of the busier CBD area.

Room Tip: Only boutique style bottle shops around, my best pick is Malt Traders if you like your craft beer and fine wine at decent prices.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jadskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews