We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripoff”

SeaLink Northern Territory
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 258.64*
and up
Tiwi Island Day Tour from Darwin
Ranked #1 of 8 Transportation in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sealink NT operates tours and ferry services to remote Northern Territory locations, making them easily accessible everyone. Explore the indigenous community of the Tiwi Islands on a cultural day tour, spend a relaxing day cruising the coast to Crab Claw Island for a seafood buffet lunch or come along for a 45 minute harbour sightseeing tour on Cruise 45.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took the Darwin to Mandorah ferry return to get out on the water. The actual travel time is about 10 mins each way. The cost? $26. My ripoff range would be $15-$25. At $26 this enters “total ripoff” territory. Mind you, there is a reason. The last time I saw such an overstaffed public transport option was in Poland circa 1989. Good to see our 21st century economy powering ahead!

Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi James,

Thanks for taking the time to share your trip on the Mandorah Ferry, we're sorry to hear you didn't find it to be good value. We generally don't recommend tourists travel on the Mandorah Ferry and instead we offer Cruise 45, which is a 45 minute sightseeing cruise around the harbour. This is $37.50 and better value for tourists than just catching the ferry over and back to Mandorah. Please also note that our vessels are staffed in accordance with marine safety requirements. If you would like to discuss your feedback further, please feel free to contact us on 1300 130 679.

Kind regards,

SeaLink NT team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bathurst island"
in 12 reviews
"crab claw island"
in 5 reviews
"sea link"
in 4 reviews
"cullen bay"
in 7 reviews
"local artists"
in 4 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 3 reviews
"ferry trip"
in 2 reviews
"footy finals"
in 2 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"cultural experience"
in 2 reviews
"tour leader"
in 2 reviews
"morning tea"
in 3 reviews
"well worth the visit"
in 2 reviews
"wet season"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

A great family day. Well organised by the Sea link team. They were efficient and organised providing everyone with maps and bottle water upon arrival at Wurrumiyanga. Trip over was a little rough (after cyclone Marcus) but the crew were attentive and helpful. The captain trying very hard to keep everyone's spirits up with commentary and comments like 'Land Ahoy!' - which was a very welcomed comment. A great day to visit this wonderful part of the earth and a fabulous game of competitive footy. Would highly recommend and would go again! Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Rebecca,

We're pleased you had a great time at the Tiwi Grand Final and very appreciative of your review and recommendation. It was a great game of footy - we hope to see you again next year!
Many thanks again

SeaLink NT crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very friendly crew especially Alisha Gabb! The service was easy to book and was organised and efficient; leaving in time. Staff were caring looking out for patients who felt sea sick!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mads092018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Mads092018!

Thanks for taking the time to review your trip to the Tiwi Islands Grand Final, we will pass on your special mention to Alisha! We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased you had an enjoyable time.

Kind regards,

SeaLink NT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A bumpy ride to Bathurst Island on SeaLink, but the staff were cognisant of the passengers needs and regularly walked through the cabin to check on the passengers welfare. The Island itself is beautiful and tropical and the people friendly. The GF showed a great standard of athletic, quick footballers. The art work is colourful and cultural. I highly recommend this trip to all.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bombersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi there Bombersal,
Thank you for choosing SeaLink to visit the Tiwi Islands Grand Final and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback on the attentiveness of our crew. It is a great game of footy and the art sale is fantastic as well, thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards,

The team at SeaLink NT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had an excellent day trip with Sealink to the Tiwi Islands Footy Grand Final. The ferry was comfortable and well fitted out. The catering standard was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We recommend as a great day out to experience community football and culture. We intend to go next year too!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susandL1386MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello susandL1386MZ,

Glad to hear you had an excellent day out with us to the Tiwi Grand Final & Art Sale! We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and catering and we can't wait to see you again next year!

Thanks again for your review,

SeaLink NT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaLink Northern Territory also viewed

 

Been to SeaLink Northern Territory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing