We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$166
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
Hotels.com
travelup.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
529
533
227
71
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
529
533
227
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment business trip washer and dryer central location great room cooking facilities air con reception staff good size buffet breakfast great spot mitchell street balcony cbd gym kitchenette fans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Lovely hotel. 5 minute walk to Smith Street mall or Mitchell Street and 10 minute walk to Darwin Waterfront. Plenty of variety of restaurants and cafes close by.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony. Apartment was very clean and nicely laid out. It is ideal if you want to prepare your own meals. We stayed for 7 nights and were only offered housekeeping once, but were able to get fresh towels etc when requested. We had an issue with our air conditioner and in-room safe. Both issues were quickly resolved on the same day. The swimming pool was the only negative for us. It is in a terrible location as it is in the shade for most of the day and is therefore very cold. There are only about 1/2 dozen sun beds which is not enough for a hotel this size. If you are not one for lounging round pool in the sun, then we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LadyLorna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave Pearson, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Thank you for your positive review and we’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave Pearson, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

From the moment we arrived staff at the MP were welcoming and professional. Our plans changed because of border closures and nothing was too much trouble for our extended stay. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. My number 1 choice for accommodation in Darwin

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your perfect stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your wonderful comments with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Update on my stay in Darwin during lockdown. Had a call and an email from the Area Front Office Manager who was extremely helpful. He offered to give us a refund for the night we did not stay and has given us his number to contact him directly for a good deal and improved service. Very impressed.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerrylL1314UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you for your positive review and great to hear that our area front office manager was able to resolve the issue you experienced during lockdown. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

We did not get to see the pool since we were busy out and then when we wanted to see it, lockdown hit so that was a bit sad. Nevertheless the room was great. We had a studio apartment with a balcony and city views. We used the kitchenette and would suggest having a chopping board. Besides that everything was great. We would definitely go back.

Room tip: Depending on how long you spend in the room the city views will do if you want to have a beer out .
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank heliosernestog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thank you for your positive review and we’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews