We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Darwin Central(Darwin)(Great Value!)
USD 153
USD 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 122
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
USD 141
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 152
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darwin Waterfront Luxury Suites(Darwin)(Great Value!)
USD 662
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
390
420
172
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
420
172
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairspandanroom servicewater viewbusiness triphotel roomcooking facilitiesair conwashing machine and dryerone bedroom apartmentgood sizebuffet breakfastcentral locationgreat spotdarwin cbdmitchell stmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and the fact that we had a balcony. Breakfast buffet was set out beautifully and was delicious. It was lovely to come into the foyer to air conditioning each time we returned. Staff were helpful and friendly, especially when we had to arrange a 'Pack N Go' lunch box because one of our tours left so early in the morning. However, we found that the lighting in the bathroom was annoying because the light cast shadows on our face when trying to put on make up in the mirror. Similarly, could not read on couch as fan light was too dim. One fan light was white (this was O.K. but the other one was dim). Apart from these few things, our stay was very enjoyable and we wished that we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kaysandralucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived in a deluge prior to the cyclone due the next day, and immediately enjoyed a very spacious, well-appointed room conveniently situated in central Darwin and offering parking facilities. Staff were very friendly, food fresh and reasonably priced. Definitely the best value for money deal of the entire trip up the Stuart Highway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It is located CBD and very close to worrys', coles, restaurants and pubs. Also close to pubric bus stop and you will easily get taxies there. One negative comment, no laundry machine is available...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank miyaharamasahito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please note that washing machines are available in all studios and apartments and we also have a hotel laundry/dry cleaning service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Worst accomodation in Darwin. Rooms shabby, queen room is 2 singles pushed together. So incredibly disappointing. Don’t bother wasting your money on the mantra, you are better off staying in a budget hotel! Pathetic really

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank carlymgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks carlymgavin for your comments and we were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the room in which you stayed. The bed you refer to is a new King size bed which can also be divided into two single beds; these are very common throughout the hospitality industry. It was big surprise to read that you thought the room was shabby as we regularly receive positive feedback regarding our modern rooms and cleanliness. We wish you well with your travels. Kind Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
melbourne
12
Reviewed 26 March 2018

For an extended stay the Studio Rooms were inadequate but the apartments were much better. The staff were very good to get us into a better room once we decided that the studio did not meet our requirements. The central location put us in a great spot to launch to activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your valuable feedback and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious one bedroom apartments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews