We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
447
459
186
58
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
447
459
186
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs room service studio apartment water view business trip cooking facilities washing machine and dryer central location enjoyed my stay good size darwin cbd great room buffet breakfast great spot air conditioner mitchell st car parking
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and the fact that we had a balcony. Breakfast buffet was set out beautifully and was delicious. It was lovely to come into the foyer to air conditioning each time we returned. Staff were helpful and friendly, especially when we had to arrange a 'Pack N Go' lunch box because one of our tours left so early in the morning. However, we found that the lighting in the bathroom was annoying because the light cast shadows on our face when trying to put on make up in the mirror. Similarly, could not read on couch as fan light was too dim. One fan light was white (this was O.K. but the other one was dim). Apart from these few things, our stay was very enjoyable and we wished that we had been able to stay longer.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kaysandralucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived in a deluge prior to the cyclone due the next day, and immediately enjoyed a very spacious, well-appointed room conveniently situated in central Darwin and offering parking facilities. Staff were very friendly, food fresh and reasonably priced. Definitely the best value for money deal of the entire trip up the Stuart Highway.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 215alanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It is located CBD and very close to worrys', coles, restaurants and pubs. Also close to pubric bus stop and you will easily get taxies there. One negative comment, no laundry machine is available...

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank miyaharamasahito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please note that washing machines are available in all studios and apartments and we also have a hotel laundry/dry cleaning service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Worst accomodation in Darwin. Rooms shabby, queen room is 2 singles pushed together. So incredibly disappointing. Don’t bother wasting your money on the mantra, you are better off staying in a budget hotel! Pathetic really

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank carlymgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks carlymgavin for your comments and we were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the room in which you stayed. The bed you refer to is a new King size bed which can also be divided into two single beds; these are very common throughout the hospitality industry. It was big surprise to read that you thought the room was shabby as we regularly receive positive feedback regarding our modern rooms and cleanliness. We wish you well with your travels. Kind Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

For an extended stay the Studio Rooms were inadequate but the apartments were much better. The staff were very good to get us into a better room once we decided that the studio did not meet our requirements. The central location put us in a great spot to launch to activities and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Storyteller295132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your valuable feedback and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious one bedroom apartments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews