We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mantra Nice and clean”
Review of Mantra Pandanas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Pandanas
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mantra Nice and clean”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Ive stayed at the mantra on vacation twice now with friends and we find it to be quiet and very nice and clean. Try and get a room up high, we stayed on the 18th floor both times and it gives you spectacular views of Darwin and of the Darwin foreshore.
The hotel is central to the CBD and there is a supermarket a short distance away which was very eloful.
Our rooms were really modern and we had a small kitchenette and the shower was great.
We would stay here again no worries!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    327
    146
    46
    25
See reviews for
76
262
48
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

First impression was of a nice new building in the middle of everything - until I had to park the rental car. There is nowhere to park a car to check in, so I drove around the block a few times looking for a park on the street but eventually just stopped in the "bus zone" out the front. When I commented on this to the counter staff, they just shrugged and checked me in even slower I think. And then I still had to ask how to get into the hotel carpark (even though we had just been through the issue). Maybe it was an off day.

Out of the lift the hallway seemed heavily used. The carpets and hallways were worn, dirty and a bit threadbare. The room was comfortable and tastefully furnished, nothing exceptional. The dehumidifier was a welcome feature.

Strange lack of information folder re the usual services, facilities etc - I thought it may have been just my room but reading some of the other reviews apparently not.

Room service was godawful - don't bother. Small selection, inadequate meal size and quite expensive. I ordered calamari and salad and counted exactly six tiny pieces of frozen calamari. I went out after that. Breakfast buffet was okay.

I will give props to the housekeepers, who went out of their way to help guests with the complicated lift system (some lifts service both the hotel and some residential departments) and who were unfailingly pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here for a few nights. Quite, pleasant helpful staff. Lovely restaurant. All round I was really happy. The rooms are modern and the view lovely with a little balcony.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the cbd. Parking is good but a little hard to locate the entrance first time around. I had a room on the 19 floor (top) nice view over the city roofs to the bay. Room
Large and clean however a noticed a few things:
1. Water pressure in the shower and hand basin was terrible .
2. AirCon was vey noisy and it's a must this time of the year.
3. Tiles in the bathroom are very very slippery when wet and need an slip coating .
Overall it's average

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asterix2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Quality hotel but lacking in information to clients. There was no "Hotel Information" book in room. One has to ask reception to find out where and when for facilities. eg the swiming pool is a great facility when you find out where it is! Ditto for gym! Restaurant is closed on Sunday night! Access to parking is problematic, my access card did not work on the boom gates (even relacement card!). On the plus side, all staff were courteous, climate control excellent (a big plus in Darwin) and location is good. Now I know the what, where and when of facilities I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.5 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,876 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 37 in Darwin
507 reviews
0.5 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Pandanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Pandanas

Property: Mantra Pandanas
Address: 43 Knuckey St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
Price range (per night): $116 - $364
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Pandanas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin, Mantra Pandanas combines sophisticated city chic with Darwin's famous laid back, tropical culture, making this property an ideal base for your Darwin business trip or accommodation choice for the perfect holiday escape. Offering 336 studio, hotel, one and two bedroom apartment style rooms, Mantra Pandanas is supremely appointed with modern contemporary decor and luxury amenities. Selected rooms include a private balcony offering panoramic views across Darwin Harbour and Darwin city skyline, and serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy the setting sun. Apartments include kitchenette and laundry facilities and can also act as an office with selected apartments providing guests with modem and facsimile lines plus ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service. Mantra Pandanas is the perfect accommodation option for travellers who are relocating to the Northern Territory or who are on a long stay work assignment. It is also a perfect base for travellers looking to explore NT's stunning natural beauty and abundant local tourist attractions Mantra Pandanas also features two Darwin conference venues which have been designed to equally cater for small meetings right through to theatre style professional presentation. Special occasions, events, functions, weddings and conferences can also be catered for with banquet facilities for up to 140 delegates. The resort offers premium onsite facilities guests can enjoy including, Table Forty Three restaurant and bar, lagoon style swimming pool, spa and fully equipped gym. Guest services include 24 hour reception, internet lounge and business area, tour desk and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Pandanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Pandanas Darwin
Mantra Pandanas Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing