We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Jumping Croc Cruise, Berry Springs, Fogg Dam & Humpty Doo Pub
15

Book in advance
from
AU$280.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Berry Springs Nature Park
from AU$280.00
More Info
from AU$220.00
More Info
from AU$285.00
More Info
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
724
328
66
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
724
328
66
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodles small kiosk small waterfall bbq facilities clear water fish refreshing swim picnic tables great spot wet season cool down day trip well worth the visit top end bbqs dip goggles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2023

Absolutely amazing, the temperature of the water is perfect, the colour of the water is magical and the scenery is beautiful, highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Kehaan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful swimming spot!
I loved this place, the water was clear and refreshing and there were plenty of shallow areas for kids and really deep spots too.
The surrounding park was lovely, plenty of picnic tables and shady spots, bathrooms and amenities.
The perfect place for a picnic and swim to escape the heat.
If you're in the area do yourself a favour and check it out ❤

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank 291oliviat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023

The water coming from the waterfall was lovely and warm. We swam at the waterfall and towards the main pool. The creek to the main pool does have submerged rocks in it so if you’re not floating beware of hitting your knees or toes. We also swam in the lower pool, which was deeper freer of obstacles.

I would suggest getting a noodle at the kiosk as it helps you float and avoid hidden rocks

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2023

These natural freshwater pools are so close to the city there is no reason not to go. Take with you or hire some flotation devices such as noodles and just relax in the fresh clean water. Ample picnic facilities for a great day. No Ranger or lifeguard on duty so I'd suggest an ability to swim is important. Also no control on those who wish to blast loud music in what should be a nature experience. Shame on them. There is a small Kiosk run by a lovely friendly lady, but food options are limited. Would also recommend a refreshing adult beverage at the Berry Springs tavern before heading home. Friendly staff and their own small zoo out the back for the kids.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Geoff183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023 via mobile

We love this place. Yes it can get crowed especially in the top pool. Do yourself a favour and walk to the bottom pool and work your way up. Then drift slowly back down. The car park does overflow down the road but you’ll find a park. Bring a noodle and just enjoy and float around.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews