We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$242
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter M
Darwin, Australia
Zen Ramada Carey Street Darwin
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024
The Horizen Cafe rocks, thank you Lily & staff. Coffee & food here us great. Great Pool, the rooms are comfortable & well priced. The place I stay when I am in Darwin.
Thank you to the hard working staff in reception, housekeeping the Cafe& did I mention this place has the best roof top bar anywhere I have visited in Australia
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$243
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$243
0.7 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$158
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Novotel
AU$244
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$244
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$307
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$178
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Pool
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lagoon
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Ramada Suites Zen Quarter
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
811
475
175
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
811
475
175
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar washing machine free nibbles cafe staff breakfast was included large balcony full size fridge one bedroom apartment living area great place to stay every morning great pool third floor undercover parking harbour view cooking facilities apartment was clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

This was our first stay in Darwin as a family and we couldn't have had a better experience at the Zen.
Our room was fantastic, we had a view over the water and we were on level 13.
We enjoyed the swimming pool and LOVED our time spent on the rooftop at sunset, it was beautiful. We had breakfast daily on Level 3 which was delicious, fresh and very filling. We will be booking the Zen again on our next Darwin holiday as we found everything to be fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle H, Marketing at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thank you so much Kristie. We are thrilled that we helped towards your great stay> Would you please also do a separate review for the ZEN ROOFTOP LOUNGE? We look forward to your next visit. Please book direct for the best rates and breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

There is nowhere else to stay in Darwin
Location , amenities , cleanliness , food all 10/10
But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. So friendly & warm. Nothing is a problem & makes for a great stay. Thankyou all, it's a home away from home and a great base with everything you need included to enjoy the best Darwin has to offer
We will be back whenever we visit Darwin to be sure

Room tip: Read the in room compendium , there is every service imaginable and it is practical and well written , the hotel can cater for any needs you have whilst holidaying
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Anthony, Owner at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Hi Julie thabks for choosing to stay with us at Zen, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Please book direct for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

Our 6th stay at Ramada Zen. Once again the staff were so incredibly friendly, and it was lovely to be remembered from our last visit when we went to Horizon’s Cafe for breakfast! I cannot fault anything about our stay - spacious and clean apartments with great views, fantastic pool, easy undercover parking, breakfast included when booking direct with Ramada Zen, complimentary drinks on arrival and drink vouchers for the Zen rooftop lounge.
I look forward to booking our next stay!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Anthony, Owner at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Thanks Jo - we appreciate that you keep coming back to stay with us and that you love your time here! We hope that you are a Wyndham Rewards member so that you can accumulate points on direct bookimgs which all add up to free stays! Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Zen Apartments is a reason to go to Darwin.
The staff are A1 - they will do anything to can to make your stay comfortable.
Darwin is very hot but the apartments have A/C in the main area and bedrooms.
If you want to cool off - the pool is the place to be!
The rooftop bar elucidates the owner's generosity and open-house spirit by offering something for everyone from all ages and walks of life.
There are free snacks to go with your drinks, a pool table, massage chairs, kids toys and for the young at heart born in the 70s (like me) there's a space invader/ galactigar, and a frogger machine.

Room tip: Try to get a Harbour facing room
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kyliejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Anthony, Owner at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Hey Kylie thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! Our team really do go above and beyond so thanks for your recognition. Elucidates! Love it. and love that you enjoyed our rooftop and pool. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2024

Exceptional Staff. Exceptional Service. Very Clean Apartments. Kitchen very well set up - very easy to cater. Washing Machine & clothes airer. Differing floor plans so check the website for your preferred apartment. Only downside is location - quite a walk to Bus Interchange and CBD. Secure parking so if you have a car this is a great option for value for a long term stay. Breakfast Great Value. Rooftop bar great fun, drinks well priced and free snacks make for a fun evening. Bar closes by 9pm so no late night disturbances.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly-Gaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Anthony, Owner at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Hi Gilly thanks for staying with us and for providing such a factual review of our amenities and facilities. To reach the CBD by the quickest route is is 650m and the bus interchange 700m. Glad you enjoyed the funatmosphere of the rooftop and our breakfasts too. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews