We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$92
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
7
30
30
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
30
30
26
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2022

One of the worst experiences in a hotel anywhere in the world

We booked a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment, we given 2 separate rooms (rooms 505 and 506), which according to the manager is what we booked, totally different to their web page
Room 505
NO TV, NO Chairs No tea or coffee making facilities
We ended up moving out of the "deluxe" apartment into 2 standard rooms at a additional cost to US of $200 per night for 8 nights
Had us over a barrel, no other accommodation available in Darwin.

Sorry no way could I recommend Luma Luma

Room tip: book somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2022 via mobile

This place is located in the heart of city! 10min walk to all eateries, pubs! Rooms are clean and spacey cafe located under motel best coffee n pies in town. Central to all your needs. Great pool area to unwind on hot days. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Carpark is a bit small but bonus it is undercover and protected. Quiet location.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank claire1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

While our stay at Luma Luma wasn’t at the height of luxury, it suited us well. We were on a budget and needed somewhere comfortable to stay.
We were confronted by the Darwin heat when we arrived, but the fan and air conditioner in the room helped keep us cool and relaxed. The Luma Luma apartments are well situated in the Darwin CBD, within walking distance of many amenities, landmarks and restaurants.
The beds are really comfortable, and we enjoyed and deep sleep every night. Sheets and towels are able to be changed daily.
There’s a communal pool and BBQ area available, and I enjoyed my swim.
Wifi was only available in the reception area, which wasn’t a problem for us, but may be for others. There were no recycling facilities available in the room, and they may want to rethink their daily use of plastic bags. The fridge froze our milk, butter, fruit, veggies and juice, and may need defrosting. The hot plates looked dodgy, but worked well.
A dirty, used sponge was left under the sink for washing up. We had to buy our own. The TV accessed local channels. Smart TV access would’ve been great. A queen and a single bed have been crammed into the room, but the bed head attached to the wall had not been shifted to accomodate this change, and is just floating randomly on the wall.
Laundry facilities are available for a small fee.
I would recommend Luma Luma to those who need kitchen facilities on their stay (we saved a lot from not buying breakfast) and for those on a budget. If you’re not phased by minor issues like us, this is a great option for you.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank snp707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2020

7 floors of pop- up brothels
Prodominently Asian
Asian owner
Asian staff
Room was filthy
Ceiling fans never been cleaned
Sliding balcony door inoperable
No security on premises
I was robbed whist staying there
I certainly wouldn't recommend

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 190philf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

We ended up at Luma Luma after our accomodation was unavailble due to maintence issue coming into school holidays. To be honest, I cried that we could only get into Luma Luma but was pleasantly surprised.

It is very honest accomodation with very friendly staff. It was great to get the room cleaned everyday, which is not normal for apartment accomodation.

Solid walls, so very quiet with the windows closed. Lots of fridges which was really helpful. The pool was nice but quite cold at this time of year.

Great location.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betabebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews