We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Priceline
AU$115
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$92
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
7
30
30
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
30
30
26
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2020

7 floors of pop- up brothels
Prodominently Asian
Asian owner
Asian staff
Room was filthy
Ceiling fans never been cleaned
Sliding balcony door inoperable
No security on premises
I was robbed whist staying there
I certainly wouldn't recommend

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 190philf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

We ended up at Luma Luma after our accomodation was unavailble due to maintence issue coming into school holidays. To be honest, I cried that we could only get into Luma Luma but was pleasantly surprised.

It is very honest accomodation with very friendly staff. It was great to get the room cleaned everyday, which is not normal for apartment accomodation.

Solid walls, so very quiet with the windows closed. Lots of fridges which was really helpful. The pool was nice but quite cold at this time of year.

Great location.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betabebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days - the rooms were clean and the aircon worked well - the showers where great and we also had a good kitchen area - it’s not the ritz but I was not paying top dollar - great value for money

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019

they are everywhere! when wake up in the morning, they are sitting on the walls. we are here two nights only and I can't wait to get out!!! reception person is nice but I would never stay here again!! no WiFi in the rooms, only in reception area

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidW12864, Reception personnel at Luma Luma Holiday Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Hi Kira,
In the wet season, this could be an issue but we strive our best to keep on top of this with regular pest treatment.
We only wished you could have brought this to our attention straight _ we would have immediately rectified it for you.
We haven't had this issue for a long time. We take pride in room cleanliness at all times and hope we can make it up to you should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night on the 5th floor at Luma Luma and couldn't wait to leave. The place is tired, filthy and there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, only in reception. At night the cockroaches came out, they were everywhere and I had to move the bed for fear of them falling onto my head. They scuttled through my luggage and all over the kitchen and bathroom surfaces. The appliances were filthy and the fridge stunk the room out. The only nice thing to say about the place was the politeness of the guy in reception.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidW12864, Reception personnel at Luma Luma Holiday Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Thanks for your response, Cheryl.
Unfortunately cockroaches are an issue throughout the wet season.
However, at Luma Luma we strive to keep on top of this with regular pest control treatment, and will endeavour to continue this practice. We're happy to advise that we don't have too many issues of this nature in our establishment in recent times and the picture of the cockroaches you posted cannot be recognised as being from this hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews