We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$161
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$121
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
520
580
167
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
580
167
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bungalow electric bbq outdoor spa great location tropical oasis high rise standard room mitchell street lovely pool across the road small kitchenette stay there again air con three nights comfy bed darwin city laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2020

We have stayed here twice before. All three stays have been in the self contained Palms Villa with private outdoor spa. A little bit of tropical paradise in the heart of Darwin. Great ammenities and have always been spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RSJJM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Lewis, General Manager at Palms City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review - this means so much as does your repeat custom! I have forward on your comments to the entire team. We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Melanie Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

We have stayed before but this time in a superior room as our daughter came up for SA to meet us. It was a great size room for the 3 of us. It is ideally located in the city close to shops, restaurants and pubs. I recommend asking for a room up the stairs (only ground floor and first floor) especially in the wet season to sit on the balcony and watch the storms...maybe with a drink in hand!

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U7685FPpaular
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Lewis, General Manager at Palms City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review - this means so much as does your repeat custom! I love your suggestion for our balconies use! I have forward on your comments to the entire team. We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Melanie Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

From the start till the end, friendly staff and all amenities were easily accessible. The rain on roof top made the feeling of a tropical hideaway and the garden surrounding your bungalow justified your feeling of relaxation.
Overall this place beats the tall sky scrapers with views because as you walk out in the day on to the esplanade itโ€™s is nothing but the view of the ocean.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travellerviti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Lewis, General Manager at Palms City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review! You paint a beautiful picture of our property in our lovely tropical wet season. I have forward on your comments to the entire team. We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Melanie Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel, stayed in a bungalow and it was lovely. Kitchenette useful. Air conditioned and a fan. Nice little deck to sit on, surrounded by gardens. Pool a lovely space with a fantastic shade sail over it. Recommend they remove the big wooden boxes and put more recliner chairs in as they are hard and hot. A pool bar would also be fantastic but it would be shut due to COVID at the moment anyway. Staff were lovely, outdoor guys work super hard in the heat keeping the grounds lovely but always have a smile. Special mention of Richard and Tony for being super helpful and friendly. They deserve a pay rise :)

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ER2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Lewis, General Manager at Palms City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review! Guess what... we have removed one of the wooden daybed and added more recliner chairs just as you suggested! A pool bar would be fantastic and I have passed this onto the owners for consideration in the future. I have forward on your comments to the entire team - including Richard and Tony. We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Melanie Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Resort is very nice. We only stayed in a normal hotel room. Not one of the bungalows. It was clean and comfortable. There is no parking which we found annoying as one of the reason we picked palms was it advertised parking. There is only about 15 parking lots for a very big hotel 200 plus rooms. All street parking is pay parking and a lot of it is 3 hour parking. There is a underground pay parking lot next door but the advertised price is not current. Overall stay was good.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonjaamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Lewis, General Manager at Palms City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review! Sorry you were annoyed about the parking. The property has 89 rooms and usually enough parking for all... however with the locals supporting us so well and all having a car it has presented a slight challenge. We do offer our carparking complimentary and guarantee it for of Villa bookings. We are also fortunate to have the new State Square carpark next to the property (council run). I have forward on your comments to the entire team. We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Melanie Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews