We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
364
481
141
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
481
141
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bungalow electric bbq outdoor spa executive villa great location tropical paradise high rise deckchair cinema standard room parliament house tropical feel mitchell street private balcony laundry room nice pool stay there again self contained
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Palms City Resort is a little unique resort right in the heart of Darwin. This hotel is a good 3.5 star in quality but location is the key. I definitely recommend staying in a villa if you have a vehicle as you can park right outside it and ask for one of the villas with your very own outdoor spa. (There are only 3 of them but you need to request)

The pool is nice and lights up a lovely blue colour in the evening.

The resort definitely needs to improve on the buffet breakfast or lower the price to suit as i definitely would not recommend it.

But its definitely the location that makes this place the pick of Darwin for me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in an executive villa with outdoor pool, the latter being a real blessing in Darwin's heat which we're not used to! The villa was lovely, clean and well serviced, the bathroom area was small but functional. Being surrounded with planting made it feel very private. Restaurants and shopping were all within walking distance and the bus station close by too which made traveling further afield easy. Staff were extremely friendly and obliging. I had a problem with wifi connection with apple devices but my husbands Samsung phone was fine. The office was aware of and looking into this. Would definitely recommend and return if ever back in Darwin.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was a centrally located resort, with a great pool and gardens. The rooms were well lit and laid out around the property; our work group of five were well looked after and found the staff to be cooperative and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We had six nights in Darwin at The Palms City Resort. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location makes walking anywhere easy. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. The Darwin next door will put your tab to your hotel bill.
The Resort is quiet and the gardens lush. The pool a great area to chill. Our Garden Bungalow, although fairly small, had all we needed. With a good size shower (something needed when your tall) and lovely thick towels. Rooms tended daily.
The aircon and ceiling fan a welcome relief in the "build up season". Highly recommend this lovely resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel in the Darwin city center is quite fantastic. Only two floors and separate villas, with a swimming pool in the middle. You sit under palm trees on your porch and it could be out in the country side. A two minute walk away there are all the bars and restaurants you can wish for.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. A decent breakfest ( could better glutein free optios) is served. The rooms are rather small.
Reccomend this place!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Borboerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews