We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
367
490
141
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
490
141
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bungalow electric bbq outdoor spa executive villa great location tropical paradise high rise standard room deckchair cinema parliament house tropical feel mitchell street private balcony laundry room stay there again nice pool self contained
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in an executive villa with outdoor pool, the latter being a real blessing in Darwin's heat which we're not used to! The villa was lovely, clean and well serviced, the bathroom area was small but functional. Being surrounded with planting made it feel very private. Restaurants and shopping were all within walking distance and the bus station close by too which made traveling further afield easy. Staff were extremely friendly and obliging. I had a problem with wifi connection with apple devices but my husbands Samsung phone was fine. The office was aware of and looking into this. Would definitely recommend and return if ever back in Darwin.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was a centrally located resort, with a great pool and gardens. The rooms were well lit and laid out around the property; our work group of five were well looked after and found the staff to be cooperative and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We had six nights in Darwin at The Palms City Resort. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location makes walking anywhere easy. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. The Darwin next door will put your tab to your hotel bill.
The Resort is quiet and the gardens lush. The pool a great area to chill. Our Garden Bungalow, although fairly small, had all we needed. With a good size shower (something needed when your tall) and lovely thick towels. Rooms tended daily.
The aircon and ceiling fan a welcome relief in the "build up season". Highly recommend this lovely resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel in the Darwin city center is quite fantastic. Only two floors and separate villas, with a swimming pool in the middle. You sit under palm trees on your porch and it could be out in the country side. A two minute walk away there are all the bars and restaurants you can wish for.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. A decent breakfest ( could better glutein free optios) is served. The rooms are rather small.
Reccomend this place!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Borboerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed 4 nights in garden bungalow. Great location with coles supermarket up the road .. Buffet breakfast
Enjoyable . Reception staff always friendly and helpful . We enjoyed swimming pool which did have some shade . Easy walk to mall .Would definitely recommend..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cynthian183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews