We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
364
481
141
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
481
141
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bungalow electric bbq outdoor spa executive villa great location tropical paradise high rise deckchair cinema standard room parliament house tropical feel mitchell street private balcony laundry room nice pool stay there again self contained
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed for a total of 5 nights in August. Located on the Esplanade the hotel is ideally located for exploring Darwin. We wanted to stay in a hotel that was different to the normal chain hotels & stayed in one of the garden bungalows & pleased we did. The hotel grounds are quite compact. It has a nice pool area & we found the hotel very quiet despite its proximity to a road. The room was clean & comfortable & had a patio with BBQ. Our only disappointment was that there was very little wardrobe/drawer space. Having said this I would certainly stay again if visiting. Laundry facilities are available onsite which was a bonus. A positive feature we're the Staff, they couldn't have have been more friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a garden bungalow which offers more privacy
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Right in the CBD and not far from the waterfront, this place is always very clean and tidy. If you are the sort of person that takes a morning walk, there is a park directly opposite with great harbour views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D6132JSianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed in a tropical villa, a separate 'bungalow', with its own deck, garden and parking space, and view out to the street and park. So much better than staying in just another hotel, and it was so central to downtown. You could even have your own barbecue.

Room Tip: Choose a tropical villa: you get your own cabin, with deck and garden and parking space
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Had an overnighter and loved this hotel. Location simply can't be beat-- just off the Main Street and a short walk to the waterfront. Room was clean and neat and you can pull the curtains right back for lots of light and has a private balcony too. Or you can shut it all up for the air con to work its magic. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Darwin.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank SGontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a beautiful little Garden Villa near the pool -it was a heavenly lush place. Raja at Reception was the ultimate in care and respect for our comfort during our stay. The bed was comfortable -the place beautifully clean, we loved it. It beat staying in a High Rise Hotel by miles!! Wonderful walks from the door!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews