We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alison & Paul
Not a Luxury ALL Suite at All!!
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2019
Pros- Great Views- if your not looking at the Government housing Complex directly in. Front of Apartments.
Large 2broom Apartment, 2 Bathrooms, some of the furniture appeared new. Main bedroom bed was very comfortable.Had undercover parking space.
Apartment was clean but its very obvious its not maintained to the standard they advertise.

Cons- Indigenous people from Gov housing across the world, always hanging around outside of reception sitting on chairs meant for apartment guests, or hanging around the grounds. Constant noise 24/7 from the gov housing complex,police,ambo’s.People intoxicated and continuous fighting daily.
Apartment had large stain on carpet in main bedroom, very visible from hallway.Main bedroom ensuite had mould on majority of ceiling. This is a health hazard! Paint is peeling of the walls. It was clear no maintenance has been done on this particular 2 bedroom apartment. Old faded appliances.Curtains had stains on them.Banging could be heard from Apartment above us on numerous occassions.
I was very disappointed for the Amount I paid for this apartment for 5 nights.
Date of stay: August 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$218
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
1.1 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$331
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$332
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
    AU$331
0.8 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$136
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
7.4 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$291
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$275
0.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lagoon
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$231
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    AU$329
  • Algotels
    AU$298
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
7.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
27
50
29
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
50
29
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments public holiday bus stop mitchell street laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Marrakai apatments are in a great location. Walking distance totown centre. Bus stop just up the road. Apartment we had was a on the 12 floor. It could do with a bit of TLC but besides that it was great. Lovedthe view from our Balcony. Jason the building mananger was very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: best views and quiet location
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

The apartments are large and incredibly clean, thoroughly enjoyed our stay with comfortable beds and lots of space to spread out from other family members. The apartments are close to the city and most have harbour views. The apartments are fully equipped with cutlery and each room has their own laundry.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carrotcait1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2019 on 11th floor and found the unit most adequate for our needs. Was here with my 2 grandkids, spent lots of time in pool (we were lucky with the weather here this wet season). There are newer units of course but in general they are smaller. The units here are just over 100 square meters (incl balcony) so plenty of space. Fully equipped kitchen and great air con. Great views from our unit. Have stayed here before and will do again. Good value for money.

Room tip: Get a unit on a high floor if you can.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNV1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

I was a little unsure about staying here after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor, however I was pleasantly surprised on arrival.
The unit was great 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry, big lounge area and kitchen and a great big balcony.
The place is a little old but overall I can't complain it was neat clean and tidy and had everything we needed for our stay.
There is a swimming pool downstairs which was lovely and refreshing (however you do get a shock in Darwin that the water is warm not cold) 
We stayed in unit 60 on the top floor and the view was stunning at night.
I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarsinMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

The only good things about this place are the size of the apartments and the views.
Where to start.... we had two two bedroom apartments.
Im pretty sure the apartments are independently owned and then centrally letted out to holiday makers, hence the difference in offerings.
The saving grace for one unit was that it had a newer direction system which was somewhat effective.
Otherwise, both units are in desperate need of a haul over. The bathrooms are cacked in crap, one toilet was leaking, the utensils in the kitchens were filthy as were all the ovens and stove tops and kettles, one unit had water leaking down the wall from the aircon unit, you could feel the bed mattress wires, fans were loud, the balconies slant weirdly, the carpet is stained and holey.. the list goes on and on and management couldn't care less.
Ended up leaving and staying elsewhere. Utter waste of money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stormborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews