We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RonV
Good Place To Stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2019
Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2019 on 11th floor and found the unit most adequate for our needs. Was here with my 2 grandkids, spent lots of time in pool (we were lucky with the weather here this wet season). There are newer units of course but in general they are smaller. The units here are just over 100 square meters (incl balcony) so plenty of space. Fully equipped kitchen and great air con. Great views from our unit. Have stayed here before and will do again. Good value for money.
Date of stay: January 2019
Room Tip: Get a unit on a high floor if you can.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$290
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
0.9 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
0.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$243
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
1.1 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
    AU$260
0.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$331
  • Hilton
  • Algotels
    AU$317
  • Priceline
    AU$331
0.8 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$230
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
1.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$253
0.6 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
7.4 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$141
0.9 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Novotel
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
27
50
29
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
50
29
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments public holiday bus stop mitchell street laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

I was a little unsure about staying here after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor, however I was pleasantly surprised on arrival.
The unit was great 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry, big lounge area and kitchen and a great big balcony.
The place is a little old but overall I can't complain it was neat clean and tidy and had everything we needed for our stay.
There is a swimming pool downstairs which was lovely and refreshing (however you do get a shock in Darwin that the water is warm not cold) 
We stayed in unit 60 on the top floor and the view was stunning at night.
I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarsinMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

The only good things about this place are the size of the apartments and the views.
Where to start.... we had two two bedroom apartments.
Im pretty sure the apartments are independently owned and then centrally letted out to holiday makers, hence the difference in offerings.
The saving grace for one unit was that it had a newer direction system which was somewhat effective.
Otherwise, both units are in desperate need of a haul over. The bathrooms are cacked in crap, one toilet was leaking, the utensils in the kitchens were filthy as were all the ovens and stove tops and kettles, one unit had water leaking down the wall from the aircon unit, you could feel the bed mattress wires, fans were loud, the balconies slant weirdly, the carpet is stained and holey.. the list goes on and on and management couldn't care less.
Ended up leaving and staying elsewhere. Utter waste of money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stormborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 weeks inwhat was meant to be a serviced apartment... servicing ranged from 3-9 days randomly, and was never the same... sometimes rubbish was emptied, sometimes not, sometimes restocked, sometimes not. We ended up having to go out and buy our own towels. There was slime in the shower, drips and mould on the walls, the kitchen had some utensils ( garlic crusher ) but no vegetable peeler or can opener... none of the plates matched. The phone system to let visitors in was broken, But worst of all... the whole time we were there one of the elevators was broken ... stay elsewhere certainly not luxury! Did have a nice view tho and location was good... but loud on Friday and Saturday nights

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank butw8therzmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We just spent 6 nights here and absolutely loved it. Walking distance to everything you may need. Pool area was well kept and helpful friendly staff. Our room was spotless on check-in, we were also told we don’t have to rush when we check-out. 1pm will be fine! I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to come back one day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Alis0nMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My fater-in law and my son and I checked in here at 2am last Friday morning after catching the late flight from Melbourne and (after walking in the unlocked door!) felt like I just walked onto the set of the Brady Bunch. The apartment we stayed in was obviously decorated in the early 70's and hasn't been touched since!
That wouldn't have been so bad but there also hasn't been any maintenance either, I mean how hard is it to give it a lick of paint every 5-10 years, seriously! To put it simply, it was a disgrace! Here are some of the issues:
- paint peeling and bubbling/dirty walls
- cable fittings not connected to walls
- the laundry cupboard had 4 broken / missing slats
- noisy ceiling fans
- you couldn't talk to someone else out on the balcony the air compressor was so loud
- lamp was crooked and there was no gpo for the lamp beside the bed so cant plug it in!
- a spider in the corner of the ceiling
- a used tissue box in the top drawer in the bedroom
They clearly haven't spent a cent on this place in 30 years and should be embarrassed to take bookings for it.

We complained to Jason at reception but instead of apologizing and coming to see for himself he told us he hasn't had any other complaints about it and is fully booked. Well he clearly doesn't read trip advisor because there's plenty on here if he bothered and I wish I had before letting my father-in-law book it. It was obvious he didn't give a rats.
I realize we're from Melbourne and probably have high expectations but for nearly $300 a night I would expect much better.
We couldn't get out of there fast enough and found a clean, modern hotel about 200mtrs closer to the CBD on Smith st.
Obviously these are all privately owned and some are better than others so my advice is to make sure you know what your apartment is like and ask when it was last updated- dont accept the photo on the website. Oh and Jason- in case you can be bothered reading this, I've attached photos to show you as you seem to be delusional about it- either that or accept this as normal. Its not, believe me.

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews