We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Mercure
AU$229
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
AU$205
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
159
311
256
139
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
311
256
139
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin airport close to the airport nice resort chinese restaurant nice pool pool area is comfy bed shuttle cossies cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2023

The staff member at the restaurant was hard to understand, not helpful and definitely not a people person. The wait staff were very nice and polite. Had to wait for ever to get a drink at the bar and they werent even that busy. The kids burgers were so spicy, the kids couldnt eat them, and when I commented the wait staff said that was a common complaint, yet nothing done about it. The pizza was under cooked and the seafood basket at $39 was 2 prawns, calamari which was nice and a few bits of dried out fish with 9 chips.
Whilst the pool area is amazing not worth a revisit due to terrible food and service at the restaurant.

Room tip: Stay there but eat elsewhere, stay away from the restaurant.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Northern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear Nortener07,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort. We appreciate your detailed comments, and we apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit.

It is disheartening to hear about the challenges you faced with the restaurant staff's communication, service, and the quality of the food. Your experience does not align with the high standards we aim to provide, and we sincerely regret any disappointment caused. We have shared your feedback with our restaurant management team to address the concerns raised and implement corrective measures.

Customer feedback is crucial to our improvement, and your insights will help us enhance our dining services. We understand the importance of delivering a positive and enjoyable experience, and we appreciate your patience and understanding.
we hope to have the opportunity to make amends and provide you with a better dining experience in the future.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Kind regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2023

I have stayed here a few times - never a happy experience. This time the plane was late in as usual so it's 1am. The promised transfer wasn't available because the telephone went unanswered despite several calls and yes, the number was correct (I see others talk about unanswered telephones too). As the taxi queue had 15-20 people in it and no cabs, I ended up walking there at 1am. As an older solo female, it's actually unsafe - lots of vagrants here at night. But what do you at 1am: tired, phone not answered, no cabs... Last time I was there, no hot water. It's more akin to a Big4 holiday park than a supposedly 4-star hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 888lesleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you encountered with the airport transfer service and the challenges you faced during your late-night arrival. This falls short of our usual standards, and we take your comments seriously. We will investigate the issues with our phone system and address the concerns you raised regarding safety and security.

Your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify areas for improvement, and we assure you that your comments will be shared with the relevant teams to enhance our services.

We understand the importance of a comfortable and secure stay, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future.

Thank you for choosing Mercure Darwin Airport Resort.

Kind regards,

Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

I travel to this hotel twice a month for work. Disgraceful customer service. I often call their restaurant when my plane lands to order food only for the phone to ring out or be told once I get to the hotel that the restaurant is closed. Avoid like the plague

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

Dear Travis,

I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you've encountered during your recent visits to our hotel. Your feedback is deeply concerning, and I want to assure you that we take your comments seriously.

It's disheartening to hear about the challenges you've faced with our restaurant's phone service and the inconvenience caused by the miscommunication regarding its operating hours. This falls short of the high standards we strive to uphold, especially for our valued regular guests like yourself.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you've experienced. We are committed to addressing these issues promptly to ensure they are not repeated in the future. Our aim is to provide exceptional service, and it's clear we have fallen short of your expectations.

Your loyalty is important to us, and we genuinely hope to have the chance to regain your trust during your future visits.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to make amends.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

A last minute check in turned out to be a great late afternoon, evening and morning before flying hime! Excellent location, great resort for a more than reasonable price! The room spacious with a balcony, not special but in good condition, but the gardens, pool, restaurant and spa was great! Very surprised about it

Room tip: Closest to the airport! If you are flying for a few hours and you will …. Being in Darwin, treat yourself or a night or two here!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear Corina M,

It's fantastic to hear about your positive experience during your last-minute stay! We're thrilled that our resort at the airport provided a great late afternoon, evening, and morning for you before your flight. The excellent location and the overall resort experience at a more than reasonable price are aspects we aim to offer all our guests.

We're delighted that you found the room spacious with a balcony and, though not extraordinary, in good condition. The highlight of our property, including the gardens, pool, restaurant, and spa, is meant to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment, and we're thrilled that you found them to be great surprises.

Your feedback is truly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our resort, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future!

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

We walked to the hotel after a long flight happy to stretch and was a pleasant evening. Took the shuttle back to airport in AM with no problems Our check in was easy and our room was very spacious with large walk in shower and appeared to have been recently upgraded. Kettle in room tea bags etc. and small milk in the fridge. Hotel is spread out and set in nice gardens. Nothing exceptional about hotel but very convenient if you get in late and want to pick up a car or flight next morning at airport.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear Toffeenose,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was convenient and enjoyable, especially after a long flight. It's great to know that you found the check-in process easy and that the room met your expectations, with the spaciousness, modern upgrades, and amenities like the walk-in shower and in-room facilities.

We're pleased that our location near the airport and the shuttle service worked well for your travel plans. Additionally, it's wonderful to hear that you appreciated the layout of the hotel within the pleasant garden setting.

We understand that while there was nothing exceptional, the convenience and comfort of our facilities suited your needs, particularly for late arrivals or early departures.

Your feedback is invaluable, and we truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit more exceptional or if there are any specific preferences you have, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay!

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews