We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Mercure
AU$229
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
AU$207
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jane
Disappointing
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2023via mobile
Two friends booked one room with a single and double bed. We were also told the courtesy bus would collect us from the airport.
Firstly we phoned as told from the airport numerous times but unanswered at reception. We finally walked to the hotel and checked with reception that the number we called was correct and it was. The receptionist just gave the impression of not caring at all and gave us a room with one bed. So we had to return and ask for the two beds.
My impression was that no one cared at all and sloppy attention to clients.
Breakfast very ordinary and the fruit canned and some sour melon. Cereal very ordinary. Don’t waste your $30.00 and have breakfast elsewhere.
Date of stay: October 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
7.1 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
  • Vio.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
7.1 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Vio.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
3.2 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$208
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
7.2 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
7.7 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
7.9 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$244
Fully refundable
  • Novotel
  • Booking.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
    AU$244
0.1 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$152
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • Vio.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Pool
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
  • Hilton
    AU$242
7.8 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.5 km from Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
159
310
256
138
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
310
256
138
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin airport close to the airport nice resort chinese restaurant nice pool pool area is comfy bed shuttle cossies cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2023

The photos flatter, like, really flatter. I wouldn’t stay here again if I was paid to … but I guess finding the previous occupant’s leftover fried rice in the fridge was a bonus, right… one word: gross. I can’t imagine what first time visitors to Darwin / Aussie must think.

Room tip: Go across the road to Novotel.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davekiwi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Dear Davekiwi34,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent, albeit brief, stay at Mercure Darwin Airport. I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your visit.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we take it seriously as it helps us identify areas that require improvement. I understand your concerns, and I want to address them accordingly:

Room Cleanliness: It is deeply regrettable that your room was not up to our usual standards of cleanliness. We have already taken this matter up with our housekeeping team to ensure such oversights do not happen in the future. Your discovery of leftover fried rice in the fridge is completely unacceptable, and we are investigating how this occurred and implementing additional checks.

Property Images: We appreciate your comment about the photos not accurately representing our property. We will review our marketing materials to ensure that they provide a more realistic depiction of the hotel.

I want to assure you that your experience is not indicative of the level of service and quality we aim to provide our guests. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused.

Once again, I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had. Your feedback is essential, and we will use it to enhance our services and overall guest experience.

Thank you for considering us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under more favorable circumstances.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Overnight stay was average, room very small and smelt musty. Shower wet the whole bathroom floor. Hard to get a park.
To top it off pre paid online and was charged a second time on checkout without my consent to then be told I have to wait 7 days for Mercure to return the funds.
Shame on you Mercure I did often stay at your Airport Hotel but won’t be in the future.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Dear Suzanne P,

Thank you for taking time to provide us the feedback,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is crucial to us, and we genuinely apologize for the inconveniences you faced.

It's concerning to hear about the room conditions, the bathroom issue, and the difficulty with parking. These are not the standards we aim to uphold, and we'll certainly review these concerns with our team to make necessary improvements.

Regarding the billing issue, we understand your frustration, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will investigate this matter thoroughly and expedite the refund process as much as possible. Your patience is greatly appreciated in this regard.

We regret that your experience has led to a decision not to stay with us in the future. We value your feedback and the opportunity to make amends. We hope you'll reconsider and give us a chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2023

As an airport hotel you’d hope for a modicum of sound proofing, alas this hotel doesn’t. Being woken by the constant chatter of other residents walking pas was not fun. The addition of the occasional aircraft sounding like it was taking off in your room added extra spice to this dismal experience.

For anyone wishing for more than a very basic room without excessive noise pollution I would recommend you seek an alternative venue.

Room tip: Find an alternative
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

Upfront, check what level room you are given. We thought we had booked a Queen but were given a "Compact" (we'd stayed before so we knew what a "Queen" was). The "Compact" is tiny with a ridiculous "outdoor smoking nook" (which is far from mosquito proof) taking up much of the minimal space. Room itself (in "Rapid Creek" wing) was spotlessly clean and modern with a great shower but there is no power point for the jug unless you unplug the fridge and no switch for the fluoro over the bathroom basin. No safe or luggage rack. And the Mercure is not inexpensive.
The plus was the restaurant ("Cossies") overlooking the beautiful pool (which we used) where we had 2 excellent dinners - fresh quality food and reasonably priced drinks. Overall we would recommend.

Room tip: Make sure you know what level room you are booking.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KandTCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2023

So much promise. Check in was painful as I took the option of checking in online and this was confirmed... then was made to check in all over again in the middle of the night. Room was average, very dated and basic, and there was dried blood in the bath tub. I booked and paid for the room with breakfast included, only to be told at breakfast that it wasn't the case unless I was a high level member. One of the worst unfortunately.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U9983UZnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maddie Daley, Sales at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2023

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences and shortcomings you experienced during your time with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and enhance the guest experience.

We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered during the check-in process, especially after having selected the online check-in option. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and we will review our procedures to ensure a smoother and more efficient check-in experience for our guests.

We are also deeply sorry to hear about the condition of your room. It is unacceptable that you encountered a dated and basic room with dried blood in the bathtub. Please rest assured that we take cleanliness and maintenance very seriously, and we will investigate this matter thoroughly to rectify the situation and prevent any recurrence.

Regarding the breakfast inclusion, we apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience caused. We understand how important it is to provide accurate information to our guests, and we regret any confusion that may have occurred. We will review our communication processes to ensure that such discrepancies are avoided in the future.

We truly regret that your experience fell short of your expectations, and we assure you that your feedback has been shared with our team to address the issues you raised and implement necessary improvements.

If there is anything else we can do to rectify the situation or regain your trust, please do not hesitate to contact me directly ha209-fo@accor.com. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews