We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Mercure
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
159
310
254
136
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
310
254
136
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin airport close to the airport nice resort chinese restaurant nice pool pool area is comfy bed shuttle cossies cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2023

So much promise. Check in was painful as I took the option of checking in online and this was confirmed... then was made to check in all over again in the middle of the night. Room was average, very dated and basic, and there was dried blood in the bath tub. I booked and paid for the room with breakfast included, only to be told at breakfast that it wasn't the case unless I was a high level member. One of the worst unfortunately.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U9983UZnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maddie Daley, Sales at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2023

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences and shortcomings you experienced during your time with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and enhance the guest experience.

We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered during the check-in process, especially after having selected the online check-in option. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and we will review our procedures to ensure a smoother and more efficient check-in experience for our guests.

We are also deeply sorry to hear about the condition of your room. It is unacceptable that you encountered a dated and basic room with dried blood in the bathtub. Please rest assured that we take cleanliness and maintenance very seriously, and we will investigate this matter thoroughly to rectify the situation and prevent any recurrence.

Regarding the breakfast inclusion, we apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience caused. We understand how important it is to provide accurate information to our guests, and we regret any confusion that may have occurred. We will review our communication processes to ensure that such discrepancies are avoided in the future.

We truly regret that your experience fell short of your expectations, and we assure you that your feedback has been shared with our team to address the issues you raised and implement necessary improvements.

If there is anything else we can do to rectify the situation or regain your trust, please do not hesitate to contact me directly ha209-fo@accor.com. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

Great pool, good location if visiting family that side of town. Great beaky if your into buffet food, feels like you are staying in Bali with the beautiful gardens and Balinese settings. Would stay again next time we visit when the footy is on.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maddie Daley, Sales at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2023

Dear Meg L,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Darwin Airport Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Desi Korina

Assistant Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2023 via mobile

In fir just overnight. Off the aircraft at 2000 hrs walked to the hotel, thought a drink and something to eat before retiring. Unfortunately no room service, bistro closed by 2100 hrs. Essentially no delivery services out here so no feed.
Room clean and adequate. Tea, coffee nothing else.
Tv remote had a flat battery! Fixed by staff.
I’ll look elsewhere in future.
Budget accomodation asking for hotel price.
Not good enough.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank V5705UKdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maddie Daley, Sales at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2023

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Darwin Airport Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kind regards,
Desi Korina

Assistant Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Was gifted a nights accommodation
at the Mecure Darwin Airport in the tropical pool villa cabin and wow! From the moment we walked in it was like we were somewhere on a holiday!

Full view of a beautiful bush setting and a good size private pool, full privacy on balcony, room is a great size and not too small, very clean, lovely furnishings, comfy bed, large bathroom with some complimentary toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Room has a coffee machine including coffee pods, complimentary water bottles and fruit on arrival. Mini bar, room service is also available.

Resturant on-site and a lovely resort pool also on the property away from the tropical pool villa cabin. The tropical pool villa cabin is a luxury private stay hence the price which is in the mid $500 mark (depending on month).

Breakfast buffet $29pp

Cossies restaurant offers a selection of great meals for dine in or room service. Prices are average as any other restaurants. The meals we ordered were large and lovely.

Staff were lovely and promt with requests.

Would definitely love to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pett2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maddie Daley, Sales at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2023

Dear Pett,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Darwin Airport Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kind regards,

Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a family room and were very happy with our stay.

Check in was quick and efficient. Staff member on the reception desk very friendly.

Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom appeared to have been renovated recently.
Parking available in front of the room.

The grounds of the hotel are very beautiful. Pool and restaurant are fantastic. There are bush walking tracks behind the hotel which are great to stretch your legs after a long flight.

All in all we had a great stay and will be sure to return.

Room tip: Take a walk on the bush tracks behind the hotel. It's very beautiful and peaceful.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thetravelsofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maddie Daley, Sales at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2022

Dear Thetravelsofj,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Darwin Airport Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kind regards,
Aman Kaur

Assistant Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews