We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Mercure
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
No prepayment needed
travelup.com
AU$158
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
159
310
254
136
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
310
254
136
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin airport close to the airport nice resort chinese restaurant nice pool pool area is comfy bed shuttle cossies cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

A comfortable night sleep with good value, in a convenient location! The rooms are a little tired, but the bed and sheets felt new, clean and comfy! The staff were all lovely and very friendly. I would happily stay here again, or recommend it to others.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank quidditch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte Staraj, General Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi quidditch99,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
You will be happy to know that the Mercure will be undergoing a major renovation very soon so we do hope you will come back and experience our updated rooms.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Terrible service, staff constantly distracted and poor customer interaction.
Some of the other guests looked like they were in pain and stuck?
The staff looked like they were more concerned with profit than customer and community satisfaction

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jemthegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brittney Imber, Marketing at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hi jemthegem,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

The Airport mercure hotel I had heard good things about. But our stay was severely disappointing. Rooms were tiny, cramped and hot, sheets felt plasticky. The room was not clean when we entered and smelled of cigarettes, cockroaches were plentiful and mould was all over the bathroom. There was no way to get to the airport without walking through a downpour. Needs a serious upgrade, I wouldn't even stay here if I had a red eye flight!

Room tip: Don't even bother
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte Staraj, General Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear sibh2014,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am so very sorry that your expectations were not met in any way.
Please trust that we do take your feedback very seriously and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this stay with you further.
Perhaps if you could email me your contact number and I could give you a call? My email is kayte.staraj@accor.com. I do hope that we can catch up.

Kindest regards
Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Very friendly helpful staff from arrival on reception , at the restaurant through to check out and the driver on the Mercure transport bus .
Very clean , staff cleaning areas as patrons left
Overall ambience of Mercure Airport Darwin is one of relaxation and calm
Menu and food from their restaurant was great and available take away . I was able to consume a nice cold beverage while waiting and then a short walk to my room and ate dinner at the provided desk and chair while arching TV in a great air conditioned room

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mareeparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte Staraj, General Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hi mareeparry,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

The hotel staff make this hotel, their service is always second to none. The rooms are a little tired, but extremely clean and functional. The pool and gym are great, having two bars and great dining options is brilliant. I only stay here when visiting Darwin and will choose this property over properties in the city due to the great service.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank blance94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte Staraj, General Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Hi Ben,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you had a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you are back in Darwin.

Kind regards

Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews