We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$279
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
AU$279
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$279
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jasminefrost1

What

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2023
Don’t know what you want me to stay
Got really nothing to say
Part from I ask for late check out they didn’t give and had to pay 40 on my check out stat wasn’t happy at all
Now that all I have got yo say
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
  • Agoda.com
    AU$298
  • Priceline
    AU$391
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
  • Priceline
    AU$349
0.3 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Booking.com
AU$266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
0.2 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.4 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$339
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$285
  • Priceline
    AU$343
2.1 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$244
  • Vio.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
7.5 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
4.8 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
575
412
168
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
412
168
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak restaurant restaurant downstairs washer and dryer one bedroom apartment room service good size hotel room continental breakfast full kitchen central location great room home away from home staff were friendly and helpful business trip harbour view an easy walk car parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff, good complimentary continental breakfast, nice range of foods on the menu, conveniently located to CBD and shopping areas. Would definitely consider staying there when I go back to Darwin again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank alfredp685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Great location, very clean room, great facilities and friendly staff. Only a short walk to the mall and a leisurely stroll to waterfront precinct with it's great facilities and restaurants. Thouroughly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank JJJ173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

If you like saunas this is the place for you. peak build up 38c degrees near 100% humidity the aircons in both rooms stopped working. the only advice given by reception was, "have you closed the living room door?" as stated in title No Aircons Working No Refunds No Solutions Offered.

Never booking here again..

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Nik0L0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

We were very lucky to be upgraded to a 2 bedroomed apartment .
It was so spacious , very clean , extremely comfy beds , everything you could need
Breakfast was good, continental included in our pricing . Though repetitive after 13 nights .
Cleaning was not included in our rate but was told we would have a complimentary clean , had to chase this up though .
Wi fi was but of a let down , couldn’t get it in parts of the apartment
There were a few cockroaches hanging around in kitchen & bathroom cupboard .
But didn’t spoil our experience . Would definitely return .

Room tip: Wi fi not so good . Parking available but not sure of cost .
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed in an Oaks hotel in Melbourne which was fine but the Oaks Elan in Darwin is in another league. The check in and out was friendly and seamless. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were all friendly and helpful. The included continental breakfast was plentiful and varied. The room was huge with a great view of the city and harbour. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was a huge walk in-the best shower we’ve ever had in a hotel anywhere. The aircon was amazing and necessary with temperatures of 35 degrees outside. Restaurants and activities in the city were all in easy walking distance as was the harbour and esplanade. A good hotel for a few days stay in Darwin. Very much recommend.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank guennie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews