We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TrailBlazer99992

Oaks hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2023
The service was great, staffs are polite and friendly, the view from our room was excellent and the place is central to everything.
Our free breakfast was nice but could have some more variety especially protein to choose from.
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$355
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$349
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Hero Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$249
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$275
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lagoon
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$312
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Pool
Room service
Darwin Waterfront
VibeHotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin with one queen bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
573
412
168
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
573
412
168
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak restaurant restaurant downstairs washer and dryer one bedroom apartment room service good size hotel room continental breakfast full kitchen central location great room home away from home staff were friendly and helpful business trip harbour view an easy walk car parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2023

The Oaks Elan Darwin is a real winner when booking accommodation in Darwin City Centre. Great location, overlooks the beautiful harbour, great views. Staff are terrific and willing to assist. The restaurant is available for nourishment and beverage, and was well utilized. Our apartment was clean and fresh with complementary shower and laundry products well stocked. The booking online was easy. Plenty of options for tours of the Top End on display. Car parking available if required.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

We simply loved this hotel. Spacious and comfortable. Great view with superb sunsets. Pool was perfect. Well positioned in the city - I think even better than being down on the Esplanade. Staff very friendly and very efficient. This hotel was an excellent choice for us.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 914annen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

This was a great stay. The room was large and had a beautiful view the harbor. Clean rooms and facilities. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious! Easy walking distance to all of downtown Darwin. Pool and gym didn't seem great, but we didn't use them. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank jollerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Beautiful room in a central location at a great price. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I needed to be up early for a tour, even though breakfast was included the restaurant was not yet open. The staff was able to provide to-go boxes for us to make sure that we did not go on our tour hungry. As well as checked us out early in a short period of time allowing us to be on our way. Attention to little details like this is what sets this place apart

Room tip: Let the staff know if you're going to be leaving early - they will work with you to provide breakfast as well as early check out
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Comfortable living room and spacious balcony with view in Harbour View room. Breakfast was reasonable value but basic. Location is handy for walking to city, and not too far to walk down to the Harbour area.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Tabibito_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews