We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
AU$159
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
566
409
166
51
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
566
409
166
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak restaurant restaurant downstairs washer and dryer one bedroom apartment room service good size hotel room continental breakfast full kitchen central location great room home away from home staff were friendly and helpful business trip harbour view an easy walk car parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Enjoyed staying at Oaks Elan Darwin. Great location, friendly helpful staff. Spacious room with huge comfy bed, good shower. Close to Mall and Waterfront. Able to store my luggage whilst did tour. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank N6812GPkathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph D'Souza, General Manager at Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and we really appreciate the 5 Stars!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

We booked at Oaks Hotel for 10 nights! And we had such a great time in Darwin that we extended our stay for another 7 nights and wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Our room was on the 24th floor it was nice and clean, very comfortable king size bed and very well equipped with a large Fridge, dishwasher, cooking appliances, washing machine and drier.
The bathroom was a little tight especially going into the shower but we had someone come and altered the door from opening out to opening in and made it much easier. Staff was very helpful and understanding.
The balcony for me was the highlight of it all! I couldn’t wait to get up early each morning to catch the beautiful sunrise every morning drinking my coffee and enjoying the great views.
The location is really great! so close to everything! Restaurants, shops and an easy walk to Darwin's waterfront parklands and Esplanade.
We would definitely love to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank peterO2954FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph D'Souza, General Manager at Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Word of mouth is the most powerful advertisement for any hotel and we really appreciate your comments and your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks in a one bedroom apartment here for work and highly recommend. It was spacious and had everything required to make the time comfortable. The views are amazing and the staff very helpful. Would stay again. The only downside was for the size of the hotel if was always quite a wait for the lifts. Also on weekends the nights can be loud and very party scene

Room tip: Parking outside hotel for $8 a day $15 in hotel. Great coffee shops around corner and close to chemist and supermarkets. Can easily walk
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 272staceyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph D'Souza, General Manager at Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We're delighted to read you enjoyed the views and found our staff helpful. Although we have 3 modern lifts, the wait times have increased since last year due to the maximum 4 people capacity for social distancing. During normal times, the lifts can accommodate 8 -10 people per lifts which helps during peak hours (when people are going to/returning from work)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

During Darwin City snap lockdown I was fortunate to stay in the same room I had booked for only 3 days prior to traveling around NT. The room had harbour views of container ships sailing by. I loved pulling back the curtains evry morning to see lots of blue sky and water and a container ship or two. It was a very comfortable, bright, spaceous and cheerful room. It had everything I needed and if I didn't the staff would bring it to my door. They were all very friendly and helpful even during the chaos in the foyer on annoucement of lockdown. I would recommend the Oaks as a place to stay whilst enjoying all the fabulous sights of Darwin City. I loved Darwin and definitely will be back again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph D'Souza, General Manager at Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Word of mouth is the most powerful advertisement for any hotel and we really appreciate your comments and your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

I stayed here a couple of nights for business
it is serviced apartments but has more services than an Ibis.
the foyer seemed to be permanently manned by several people - so never a queue. they had a drinks fridge and sold a wide variety of bevvies, chocolates, chips, sandwiches and other savory snacks. Also a restaurant in the foyer that operated all day and was very popular.
The room was like a hotel room and very large. a large bed, lounge, desk, wardrobe with mini fridge and tea/coffee makings, large bathroom with walk in shower and typical range of toiletries.
no carpet - the whole room was cool tiles
TV and WiFi worked properly - only the Freeview channels with a couple of extra sports channels.
The building is not plush - bit of a cheap rendered concrete pour - the corridors are open air to let the breeze through. very large with lots of rooms and the 3 lifts constantly going. Also has a conference centre and large carpark so lots of people during the day coming and going.
the view over the front of the building was out over the back working wharves of darwin and towards the airport - so not the fancy tourist side - but still lovely to see the open harbour.
The bed was a bit soft and worn but the linens seemed really clean.
Minimal contact with staff but they were very friendly and helpful when asked questions.
On the edge of the CBD so a bit of a walk to anywhere - particularly tourist areas, shopping mall or waterfront parkland. sort of the more run down business area of town.
I chose it because it was a short walk to my client - and the price was cheaper than others in town. But Darwin is hideously expensive - esp in the dry season - not a cheap stay but a good price for the city otherwise.

Room tip: Rooms out the back and up high might give a more salubrious views
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DownunderSugarglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph D'Souza, General Manager at Oaks Darwin Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews