We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
297
272
115
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
272
115
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak restaurant full length mirror restaurant downstairs washer and dryer room service one bedroom apartment pool and gym full kitchen free wifi serviced daily good size great room hotel room would stay again stayed for nights per day mitchell street
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Highly recommend location and facilities, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Darwin when working. Food is good service is excellent, location is ideal. Only issues are no room service, gym is limited and no mini bar option

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twightman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Twightman2018

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay anywhere else in Darwin - we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warm Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Not impressive for a 4 star rated hotel. The room reeked of mould. No hairdryer, the phone didn't work and there were inadequate toiletries. Clearly they rely on their large corporate clients and don't think they need to try very hard. However staff were friendly and the lap pool is good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ethannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear ethannan

Thank you so much for taking time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

I must apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay but am glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the pool.

We do look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We relocated from other accommodation at the onset of cyclone Marcus and stayed for three nights. . We sat out the cyclone in the lobby with others. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to most attractions. Having stayed at several Darwin hotels for business travel, this is by far one of the better establishments I have enjoyed and this time whilst on holiday. On site restaurant is fine, with plenty of options nearby. Clean and still fresh compared to other offerings. I will return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Janine

Thank you for your very kind review following your stay with us.

Cyclone Marcus gave us all at the hotel a few challenging days; I'm glad we were able to look after you during this time.

I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back soon.

With Warm Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The Oaks Elan was below price for most 4 star hotels for this time of the year. I have stayed at a few hotels in Darwin and this is as good as most 4 star for Darwin. It's has a good location in the city and a good restaurant in the hotel. Room are not big but clean and good for short stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Michael

Thank you for your kind review following your stay with us and do look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With Kind Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Was very disappointed with the hotel. Sent to a dirty room along with other clients as well. I know everyone is trying with the aftermath of cyclone Marcus but clean rooms to sell is a core function of a hotel. Did get a full refund after requesting it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bethj431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-GenManager, General Manager at Oaks Elan Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear bethj431

Thank you for posting your review.

Unfortunately, as we lead up to Cyclone Marcus we did experience a system outage for a short period and this caused us an inability to be entirely accurate with which rooms were ready and clean to go and which were not.

I'm glad we were able to provide a refund and trust you enjoyed your time in Darwin.

With Kind Regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews