We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Adventure Tours
Review Highlights
Beyond Words

Kimberley Adventure Tours offers an incredible and unrivalled Kimberley experience. Private bush... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Beth F
10 day Broome to Broom Self Drive Tour

This was a trip of a lifetime for us. We are a family of 5, with three children aged 14, 12 and 11... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2023
Penwilmot
Read all 394 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Darwin
More Info
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
380
9
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
9
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungle bungles camp fire manning gorge tunnel creek bell gorge rock jumping camping experience edith falls broome shags tim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2023

This was a trip of a lifetime for us. We are a family of 5, with three children aged 14, 12 and 11. We had such a great time mixing with the other families on our tour, and having the cars meant that we could access some remote spots which made it even more special. Tim, Heath and Angie are true professionals, and they know their stuff! They planned an incredible adventure, and took care of all the details. We loved our holiday and highly recommend this to those interested in travelling through the Kimberley.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Penwilmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Hi Pen. Thanks so much for posting this great review of your trip, I really appreciate you taking the time to post. Hopefully we'll see you out there again on one of our other adventures.

Cheers, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

This trip, we did Broome to Darwin, was a series of wonderful days, one after another, great camping locations, great swims, wonderful sunsets, beautiful gorges and a super guide. I highly recommend travelling on this trip.

Date of experience: July 2022
2  Thank RobG393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Hi Rob, thanks for the great review and summary of your tour, I'm glad you liked it. Cheers Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

My friends and I cannot recommend this tour enough, trip of a lifetime! Niall and Joey were class guides and great craic, couldn't have done more! Niall was very knowledgeable and super positive! They definitely made our trip unforgettable!
Although we had a few technical hiccups along the way, they were repaired/replaced/dealt with asap and Niall made quick decisions to ensure we didn't miss out on anything that was on the itinerary. The food was faultless with lots of it and plenty of variety. Everywhere we camped was amazing and the swags and tents provided were great.
It is definitely an adventure tour and to get the most out of it you definitely have to be fit and willing to scramble over boulders and walk on uneven surfaces! Every gorge we visited was better than the last and every day became our favourite day!
Thanks a million to KAT for the best Kimberly experience!

Date of experience: June 2022
2  Thank AislingK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

Coming from Sydney and trying to plan this trip for multiple families and kids (ages 11-16yrs) , i quickly realised the enormity of the challenge. I found Tim's company on TripAdvisor and booked a tag-along 4WD experience with Tim as our guide.

Tim was a godsend. He provided all of the gear, food/meals and had expert knowledge of where to go, how to get many of the gorges and sites to ourselves and knew all the best spots to stay along the way.

From the get-go everyday was fabulous. We swam in so many different and stunning gorges, did some fun hikes, lots of rock jumping, visited some sacred indigenous art sites, and bathed in hot springs just to name a few of the many diverse experiences.

Everyone had a different favourite day: camping on an island in Lake Argle, Edith Falls, Cathedral gorge at Bungle Bungles, the secret cave in tunnel creek, manning gorge, Bell gorge, and zebedee hot springs. Experiencing 4WD Driving through numerous rivers/creeks was also lots of fun. The heli flight over the bungle bungles was also an added highlight.

Tim had everything we needed to make our camping experience fun and memorable. Sleeping under the stars in unbelievably comfortable swags was a highlight. The kids loved helping set up camp fire each night and devoured Tim's wonderful meals!

We could not imagine doing this trip any other way and it was beyond our expectations. We highly recommend Tim and Kimberley Adventure Tours for making our holiday so memorable.

Date of experience: July 2022
2  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2022

Absolutely amazing trip experiencing all of the highlights the Kimberley can offer. Niall our driver was simply amazing going way above and beyond to ensure we all had the most amazing experience. We couldn’t believe that each day experiences got better and better, what a magical place that Kymberley is and Kymberley adventure Tours do it so well thanks so much Niall, Tim and Nichole for a great experience, One that we will never forget and highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews