We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Adventure Tours
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kimberley Adventure Tours
from USD 1,778.51
More Info
from USD 3,151.89
More Info
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
374
9
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
9
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush camping amazing trip plenty of food broome shags nature knowledge outback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I have always wanted to visit The Kimberley and this tour ended up being exactly what I wanted. The website is accurate in how it describes the style of tour and you can base whether or not it's right for you from it. The dry season is May to October so you'll get more waterfalls at the beginning of the season, but depending on the intensity of the wet season, certain roads may not be open yet. You can search online and check that before you book if keen. Our guide Trent was awesome, he really knows the area and if something wasn't open yet he knew of great alternatives to explore. He likes making each tour slightly unique to give everyone a special trip experience. Also, he's one of those guides that if there is something that can make the tour better for you, just talk to him about it. This tour is great to do with friends or solo since everyone works together in setup and breakdown of camp, meals, even hiking. The stars are amazing in those out of the way camping spots, the places you'll hike are unreal, and you'll get opportunities for amazing sunsets and sunrises. I would highly recommend

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Peyton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Peyton, thanks for the review, so glad that you liked the trip and thought Tour Guide Trent was awesome.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Finished the 9 day Kimberley tour from Darwin to Broome. An experience unlike anything I've done to date and one I won't soon forget! We did everything from scaling huge boulders to following the beaten trail, relaxing in natural hot springs to swimming through gorges and waterholes. Our guide Trent was all you could ask for and more from patiently dealing with our slow adaptation to Kimberly life to his amazing amount of knowledge and innate ability manage the day so we could see it all. Camping under the stars in our tents and swags alongside the joys of getting to know each other at the cooking station really brought this trip together. I would highly recommend both the tour and our guide. A must if travelling Australia!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks Tim M, awesome review and I really appreciate everyone taking the time to write these.

All the best, Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

took the 9 day Kimberley tour from Darwin to Broome. What an adventure! Was true bush camping with a mixture of out of the way places with nobody else around and the occasional established camping area where you can take a nice shower (although plenty of magnificent swimming holes along the way to keep clean). Best part was having to pitch in and set up camp and help with the cooking. Really brings the group together. Our guide Trent was amazing. His ability to stop in the middle of nowhere with no signposting and find a great camping spot or some amazing aboriginal rock art made the trip a wonderful experience and his knowledge for such a young guy was immense. A must for the bucket list!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank gelee303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Awesome+ Thanks galee3030 for the great review, Trent is one amazing guide, so glad you enjoyed the trip.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Finally faced all my fears in one holiday, The Kimberleys. I've swam in waterholes where Johnson Crocodiles live, walked over paths crossed by snakes, scaled bolders two storeys high, slept under the stars and trees filled with golden orb weavers, ate BBQ kangaroo steak, Did I have a good Time? The best! Trent our guide reassured and encouraged us all to confidently fully enjoy this amazing adventure. Trent was patient and pleasant at all times. I would highly recommend this magnificent 9 day trip. Plenty of water about and the weather was pleasant. SB- aged 58.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

As someone clever once said, life begins at the end of your comfort zone, well done in facing your fears and coming out the other side (more enriched I'm sure)

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is the best way to see the Mighty Kimberley. Shane [guide] & Tonka [Truck] were fantastic, taking us to beautiful water holes / gorges. The best sunsets & rises you could wish for. The Bungle Bungles were amazing, even better from a helicopter. Camping on Lake Argyle was a great experience as was watching a amazing sunset while sitting on a noodle on the middle of the lake with a coldie and great company [the original team Tonka]. This is a must do, couldn't recommend this trip highly enough.
Thanks for the great time and memories from the mighty rough as guts Gibb River Road.
Cheers Paul

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank bluesrus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Paul.

Thanks for the review and being part of Team Tonka, glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews