We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to experience Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon.”

Kimberley Adventure Tours
Ranked #7 of 116 Tours in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Operating in both directions between Broome & Darwin and Darwin & Broome, Kimberley Adventure Tours offer the ultimate wilderness adventure giving you a complete taste of the real outback Australia. Our tours of Kimberley, Australia may be the most fun you will ever have. This is a serious adventure tour with plenty of action including hiking and swimming. Travel with other like-minded people with a sense of adventure. Small groups in 4WD vehicles. Experience campfires and swags and visit the Bungle Bungles, Gibb River Road, Lake Argyle & much more.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

If you’re traveling in Australia and want to spend time in the outback, this is a great way to do it. I’ve been on outback tours in the past (Red Centre and Northern Territory), and this was by far the best experience. Traveling with Kimberly adventure Tours was the highlight of our stay in Australia.
We considered several tour companies, but Tim (owner) was the most helpful in coordinating a tour that would work for us. Ultimately, we decided on a private charter since we had two families traveling with kids (4 adults and 4 children). We couldn’t believe what a great job they did in catering to our needs – everything from the itinerary to the snacks and meals were planned with our kids in mind.
Our guide, Shane, was exceptional and clearly loves what he does. He was not only knowledgeable about the areas we visited (knows a lot about the aboriginal culture), but he could take us places and show us things that may be omitted with some of the other tour companies. This is partly because the 4WD truck and gear they have makes it possible to get off the beaten path. In fact, at one point we had to stop to pull another vehicle out of a heavily rutted dirt road. Overall, the experience of camping in the bush - especially sleeping under the stars in swags by the fire, was an experience my family will never forget.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank pmaggio2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks Paul for the fine review. I'm so glad you guys had a great time.

As many people use these reviews to plan their travels, I should explain that this group participated in one of out private charters which we did outside of our Kimberley season to Uluru and Alice Springs.

Thanks again Paul and I hope we see you again out this way one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake argyle"
in 40 reviews
"bush camping"
in 34 reviews
"bungle bungles"
in 24 reviews
"camp fire"
in 23 reviews
"manning gorge"
in 14 reviews
"tunnel creek"
in 11 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 15 reviews
"awesome group"
in 5 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 5 reviews
"cooking skills"
in 5 reviews
"bell gorge"
in 5 reviews
"true bush"
in 3 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 3 reviews
"cable beach"
in 5 reviews
"roast lamb"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful region"
in 3 reviews
"el questro gorge"
in 3 reviews
Filter

141 - 145 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

I have always wanted to visit The Kimberley and this tour ended up being exactly what I wanted. The website is accurate in how it describes the style of tour and you can base whether or not it's right for you from it. The dry season is May to October so you'll get more waterfalls at the beginning of the season, but depending on the intensity of the wet season, certain roads may not be open yet. You can search online and check that before you book if keen. Our guide Trent was awesome, he really knows the area and if something wasn't open yet he knew of great alternatives to explore. He likes making each tour slightly unique to give everyone a special trip experience. Also, he's one of those guides that if there is something that can make the tour better for you, just talk to him about it. This tour is great to do with friends or solo since everyone works together in setup and breakdown of camp, meals, even hiking. The stars are amazing in those out of the way camping spots, the places you'll hike are unreal, and you'll get opportunities for amazing sunsets and sunrises. I would highly recommend

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Peyton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Peyton, thanks for the review, so glad that you liked the trip and thought Tour Guide Trent was awesome.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Finished the 9 day Kimberley tour from Darwin to Broome. An experience unlike anything I've done to date and one I won't soon forget! We did everything from scaling huge boulders to following the beaten trail, relaxing in natural hot springs to swimming through gorges and waterholes. Our guide Trent was all you could ask for and more from patiently dealing with our slow adaptation to Kimberly life to his amazing amount of knowledge and innate ability manage the day so we could see it all. Camping under the stars in our tents and swags alongside the joys of getting to know each other at the cooking station really brought this trip together. I would highly recommend both the tour and our guide. A must if travelling Australia!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks Tim M, awesome review and I really appreciate everyone taking the time to write these.

All the best, Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

took the 9 day Kimberley tour from Darwin to Broome. What an adventure! Was true bush camping with a mixture of out of the way places with nobody else around and the occasional established camping area where you can take a nice shower (although plenty of magnificent swimming holes along the way to keep clean). Best part was having to pitch in and set up camp and help with the cooking. Really brings the group together. Our guide Trent was amazing. His ability to stop in the middle of nowhere with no signposting and find a great camping spot or some amazing aboriginal rock art made the trip a wonderful experience and his knowledge for such a young guy was immense. A must for the bucket list!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank gelee303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Awesome+ Thanks galee3030 for the great review, Trent is one amazing guide, so glad you enjoyed the trip.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Finally faced all my fears in one holiday, The Kimberleys. I've swam in waterholes where Johnson Crocodiles live, walked over paths crossed by snakes, scaled bolders two storeys high, slept under the stars and trees filled with golden orb weavers, ate BBQ kangaroo steak, Did I have a good Time? The best! Trent our guide reassured and encouraged us all to confidently fully enjoy this amazing adventure. Trent was patient and pleasant at all times. I would highly recommend this magnificent 9 day trip. Plenty of water about and the weather was pleasant. SB- aged 58.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Stellnbeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

As someone clever once said, life begins at the end of your comfort zone, well done in facing your fears and coming out the other side (more enriched I'm sure)

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kimberley Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kimberley Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing