We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This tour will make you glad to be alive”

Kimberley Adventure Tours
Ranked #6 of 117 Tours in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Operating in both directions between Broome & Darwin and Darwin & Broome, Kimberley Adventure Tours offer the ultimate wilderness adventure giving you a complete taste of the real outback Australia. Our tours of Kimberley, Australia may be the most fun you will ever have. This is a serious adventure tour with plenty of action including hiking and swimming. Travel with other like-minded people with a sense of adventure. Small groups in 4WD vehicles. Experience campfires and swags and visit the Bungle Bungles, Gibb River Road, Lake Argyle & much more.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Go with an open mind and be rewarded beyond your expectation. Our guide Travis was a star, as was everyone else on the tour.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank coletf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake argyle"
in 40 reviews
"bush camping"
in 34 reviews
"bungle bungles"
in 24 reviews
"camp fire"
in 23 reviews
"manning gorge"
in 14 reviews
"tunnel creek"
in 11 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 15 reviews
"awesome group"
in 5 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 5 reviews
"cooking skills"
in 5 reviews
"bell gorge"
in 5 reviews
"true bush"
in 3 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 3 reviews
"el questro gorge"
in 3 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 14 reviews
"australian outback"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 16 reviews
Filter

154 - 158 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I went on the 9 day tour from Darwin to Broome starting on the 20th of OCT 2016. I cannot begin to explain how perfect this tour is for seeing the Kimberley- you are totally immersed in the bush, you go hiking and swimming in amazing landscapes and get to have a real camping experience. Everyone helps out with preparing food, collecting firewood etc and this all adds a great sense of togetherness throughout the trip and its quite sad to leave everyone at the end of the trip. Travis was such a great guide for the duration of our trip- I always felt like we were in good hands every step of the way and he never ceased to amaze us all with his knowledge of all the places we visited. He was an absolute joy to be around for the whole 9 days, made everyone feel totally comfortable and at home and had a great sense of humour, and I honestly don't think I would have had such a great time had it not been for him.

Thanks again to the whole team for putting together such a great tour. I look forward to doing another tour with you guys in the future.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Jiwanjot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What a fantastic time we had! Tommy was brilliant; he was fun, an excellent cook and had us all involved from the start. He found out our individual interests and then went out of his way to show us those things – birds, flowers, stars, maps, Aboriginal art and culture etc. There was quite an age range in the group – but the youngsters more than pulled their weight and brought out the inner child in the older ones who joined in rope swinging, rock hopping and cliff jumping.

Due to roadside fires, we couldn’t visit the Bungle Bungles as originally planned; however the group collectively made the decision to spend more time around the Gibb River Road rather than rush through and try another route to the Bungle Bungles. This meant we visited Mirima National Park instead, had longer to enjoy bush camping, explore waterfalls and gorges, swim down rivers, relax in thermal pools and generally slow down and enjoy the peace, quiet and scenery of the Kimberley. Tommy also took us to view The Staircase to the Moon when we arrived in Broome – a fitting end to an amazing holiday.

What to bring? - a spirit of adventure, a willingness to be part of a group and an open mind - the original plan doesn't always work out but there are plenty of other opportunities that might be even better. It was fantastic!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I did the Broome to Darwin tour at the beginning of August. The whole trip was an unforgettable experience, we saw the prettiest sunsets and sunrises, camped in the most amazing settings and swam in beautiful waterfalls. The tour guide Tommy was amazing, really relaxed and felt like an instant friend. He knew everything, and we were able to spend time seeing different things we were all interested, it was just like a tailor made tour. I could not recommend this tour, or this company highly enough. I missed the bumpy Gibb river road, my swag and the camp fire as soon as we finished our tour in Darwin. Thanks for such an excellent trip!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank davieshannah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We did a private charter with Kimberley Adventure Tours and Tim was our host.

To put it in one word, it was fantastic!

Tim tailored to tour fully to our needs and was absolutely flexible to meet any request we had. Swims in beautiful gorges, exciting night excursions, magnificent evenings by the fire, amazing food.

We would love to come back, anytime.

Alicja & Tobias

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Tobias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hi Alicja & Tobias, thanks for taking the time to review your trip.

I'm pumped that you enjoyed it, I had a great time guiding it and enjoyed introducing both of you to the world of bush camping and travelling through remote wilderness areas. I'd love to do it all again one day and look forward to catching up in the future.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kimberley Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kimberley Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing