We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Adventure Tours
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kimberley Adventure Tours
from USD 1,778.51
More Info
from USD 3,151.89
More Info
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
374
9
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
9
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush camping amazing trip plenty of food broome shags nature knowledge outback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just returned from a 9 day Darwin to Broome tour with KAT and had such an amazing time. Adam Bowen was our guide and he did an absolutely brilliant job, he's an amazing guide who really knows and loves what he was showing us, and he is a fab cook - we even had roast dinner one night in camp. Really enjoyed Bush camping, hiking and even the swag was comfortable. Definitely exceeded our expectations - a must do experience. Thanks again Adam for an amazing time.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank dommo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi dommo, thanks for the review, Adam is is indeed a great guide, glad you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

If you call yourself an Aussie you must get out and check out our "backyard" in the Kimberleys. The Gibb River Road is a quintessential Aussie experience, being home now I miss the red dirt roads, at times sparse scenery on the long drives and the copious amounts of boats. The sights were spectacular and breathtakingly beautiful. If you've been googling and think the photos look amazing- they don't do the real thing justice! Bush camping was a highlight, with no one else around, feeling at one with nature and falling asleep under the stars. Much preferred those nights than at the big camp ground. You would be so tired from the day's activities sleeping in the swag was no issue. Hiking, swimming, rock climbing, rope swinging was all apart of it. No phone reception was another unsuspecting highlight- you really feel yourself being immersed in this relaxed country lifestyle. And the food was unexpectedly fantastic! The condiments box is better stoked than my pantry!! Our guide Heath went above and beyond, literally working all day everyday for 9 days on the tour. He was born for this job! Very knowledgeable guide but makes it fun. He's only on for another season so lock it in. This tour is the best way to check out the Kimberley's if you're not already in the area with all the gear.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Turnerjillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hey Turnerjillian, thanks heaps for the comprehensive review of your trip, especially pointing out that the good bits of a trip often result from having less stuff, not more. It's a nice change from how most of us (myself included) live int he normal world.

Cheers, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The trip through the Kimberley region was such a great experience. I went from Broome to Darwin and we were a group of nine people. We were a awesome team and had a lot of fun.
I loved to sleep on the floor just in a swag because I was to lazy to put a mosquito doom.
Do bush camping for the hole nine days and cook on the fire.
No comfort, no connnection with the mobile phone, it was so nice.
Just the natur and the silence "amazing"
The gorge like a place in paradise.
Actually for the natur in the kimerley region it's difficult to find the right words, you have to see...
See the milky way, the stars and if you`re lucky some shooting stars.
The Kimberley was greates experience in my life.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Stefanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Stefanie, thanks for sharing your experience and the great review. Sounds like you guys had a blast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My wife and I went on the tour from Broome to Darwin at the end of August and we had a fantastic time! If you want to see the real Australian outback and want a bit more adventure than your stock-standard tour then this is the tour for you! Everyday is a different adventure - sunrise hikes, midnight tunnel walks, swimming through gorges, helicopters rides over mountain ranges, lake cruises and camping on small abandoned islands...the list goes on! We were very fortunate to have the owner, Tim, and new trainee, Shane, as our tour guides and it was awesome to spend time with 2 guys so passionate and enthusiastic about their jobs and their country! We never felt like they were just going through the motions, it felt like they were enjoying the tour as much as we did!
I really couldn't recommend this trip highly enough!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank alshea87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Alan & Aodhnait. Thanks for the fantastic review. I was great to have you 2 on board, I really enjoyed your company and thanks so much for pitching in and helping out, it made mine and Shane's jobs much easier! Good luck with the rest of your time in Oz and the ultimate return back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have recently finished the 9 day Broome to Darwin tour and would like to than KAT for a truly magnificent experience. Compliments to KAT for their organisation, communication, itinerary and flexibility. Our tour host (Travis) was outstanding. He was an excellent, safe driver, an unbelievably amazing bush cook and was able to relate to all members of our group, both young and old. Additionally he was able to convey his genuine love of this country, it's history, flora, fauna, geology and ancient culture in a most informative, interesting way.

The bush camps were a highlight and a great experience for many of the group who had never experienced this before (even though our host was so efficient that it appeared almost effortless). The sites chosen for these camps were excellent and very well considered as were the two facilitated camp sites.

The hikes were similarly enjoyable in fantastic landscapes and were capable of being undertaken by all members of our group which varied considerably in age and fitness level.

An additional highlight was the cruise on and swimming in Lake Argyle, especially with the overnight camp on an island to watch the sunset and sunrise. A great treat!

We would happily recommend this tour to anyone who loves the Australian outdoors and wants to see some of the most amazing features and wilderness areas in this country.
Bruce and Sue, September 2016

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Susanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Bruce and Sue, thanks heaps for the great review, we are indeed lucky to have Travis as he really knows his stuff and is at home in the bush. Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews