We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could want”

Kimberley Adventure Tours
Ranked #7 of 116 Tours in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Operating in both directions between Broome & Darwin and Darwin & Broome, Kimberley Adventure Tours offer the ultimate wilderness adventure giving you a complete taste of the real outback Australia. Our tours of Kimberley, Australia may be the most fun you will ever have. This is a serious adventure tour with plenty of action including hiking and swimming. Travel with other like-minded people with a sense of adventure. Small groups in 4WD vehicles. Experience campfires and swags and visit the Bungle Bungles, Gibb River Road, Lake Argyle & much more.
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This tour was everything we wanted for our first Kimberley experience - adventure, bush camping, sleeping under the stars, swimming in pristine gorges, fun and cameraderie as well as learning and understanding the beautiful and fragile environment. Thanks in bucket loads to the wonderful Sid our very own "Indiana Jones" for keeping us informed and safe whilst letting the delights of the trip unfold before us. An inspiring trip, one which has changed us and our view on the wilderness in our own backyard. Even though the trip was, strictly speaking, for 18+, our kids (age 7 and 11) were accepted as part of the group. None of the activities was too much for them and they now have lifelong fabulous memories of the Kimberley.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake argyle"
in 40 reviews
"bush camping"
in 34 reviews
"bungle bungles"
in 24 reviews
"camp fire"
in 23 reviews
"manning gorge"
in 14 reviews
"tunnel creek"
in 11 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 15 reviews
"awesome group"
in 5 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 5 reviews
"cooking skills"
in 5 reviews
"bell gorge"
in 5 reviews
"true bush"
in 3 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 3 reviews
"cable beach"
in 5 reviews
"roast lamb"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful region"
in 3 reviews
"el questro gorge"
in 3 reviews
Filter

232 - 236 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2015

We chose this bush camping trip to be closer to the 'real' Kimberley and we were not disappointed. Our group quickly became a family. We worked well together, looked after each other and had lots of fun. Our guide, Tommy, is a breathtakingly capable bushman, driver, camp oven chef, mechanic, tour leader, problem solver and communicator. We felt very lucky to be in his hands. It was very special to visit and camp in so many beautiful, secret, exclusive Kimberley Adventure Tours spots away from the madding crowd. An unforgettable journey.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank DavidStephensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I couldn't be happier with the Broome to Darwin tour. Travis was an excellent guide, so knowledge about the region, geology, history and aboriginal culture. The wild camping under the stars, away from the crowds was just perfect, so many beautiful spots. I was grateful for Travis taking us to many places that other tours don't go (even if it did mean a lot of scrambling over rocks and through vegetation!) so that we got to see a lot more art and hidden gorges. The food was plentiful, varied and very tasty.
It is excellent value for money and, looking at the larger tour groups in bigger vehicles, a much richer and wilder experience. Thanks for a trip of lifetime!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Laurzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Laurzam for the great review and photos. Travis is a great guide and we are lucky to have him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Thanks for an incredible 9 days. Stunningly beautiful place and awesome off road locations. Loved Bush camping under the stars was and food was delicious. An unforgettable trip.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Tom for the kind words, nice to meet you on the island as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Travis - great tour - thanks! Spectacular views, intrepid adventures, off road bush camping, secret locations, cultural learning, good food and one amazing night on lake Argyle!! Not a bad bunch of people either ;).

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Kathy, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kimberley Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kimberley Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing