We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Adventure Tours
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kimberley Adventure Tours
from USD 1,778.51
More Info
from USD 3,151.89
More Info
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
374
9
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
9
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush camping amazing trip plenty of food broome shags nature knowledge outback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We chose this bush camping trip to be closer to the 'real' Kimberley and we were not disappointed. Our group quickly became a family. We worked well together, looked after each other and had lots of fun. Our guide, Tommy, is a breathtakingly capable bushman, driver, camp oven chef, mechanic, tour leader, problem solver and communicator. We felt very lucky to be in his hands. It was very special to visit and camp in so many beautiful, secret, exclusive Kimberley Adventure Tours spots away from the madding crowd. An unforgettable journey.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank DavidStephensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I couldn't be happier with the Broome to Darwin tour. Travis was an excellent guide, so knowledge about the region, geology, history and aboriginal culture. The wild camping under the stars, away from the crowds was just perfect, so many beautiful spots. I was grateful for Travis taking us to many places that other tours don't go (even if it did mean a lot of scrambling over rocks and through vegetation!) so that we got to see a lot more art and hidden gorges. The food was plentiful, varied and very tasty.
It is excellent value for money and, looking at the larger tour groups in bigger vehicles, a much richer and wilder experience. Thanks for a trip of lifetime!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Laurzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Laurzam for the great review and photos. Travis is a great guide and we are lucky to have him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Thanks for an incredible 9 days. Stunningly beautiful place and awesome off road locations. Loved Bush camping under the stars was and food was delicious. An unforgettable trip.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Tom for the kind words, nice to meet you on the island as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Travis - great tour - thanks! Spectacular views, intrepid adventures, off road bush camping, secret locations, cultural learning, good food and one amazing night on lake Argyle!! Not a bad bunch of people either ;).

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Kathy, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Great 9 days travelling from Darwin to Broome. Our tour guide was Adam. He was great little cook and took us on many adventures through the Kimberlies. I would recommend this trip for the adventurous at heart. They is lots of walking and swimming. Adam was very patient and understanding and took the time to explain things and gave us a good time.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank AussieTraveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews