We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Adventure Tours
Review Highlights
Hands down the best tour I’ve ever done! Truly life-changing! 🌿

This tour is hands down the best tour I’ve ever done! I’ve done loads of tours all over the world... read more

Reviewed 21 August 2023
Aus_traveller_9081
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
10 day Broome to Broom Self Drive Tour

This was a trip of a lifetime for us. We are a family of 5, with three children aged 14, 12 and 11... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2023
Penwilmot
Read all 393 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Darwin
from AU$2,699.00
More Info
from AU$359.00
More Info
from AU$399.00
More Info
from AU$439.00
More Info
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
379
9
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
9
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungle bungles camp fire manning gorge tunnel creek bell gorge rock jumping camping experience edith falls broome shags tim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We chose this bush camping trip to be closer to the 'real' Kimberley and we were not disappointed. Our group quickly became a family. We worked well together, looked after each other and had lots of fun. Our guide, Tommy, is a breathtakingly capable bushman, driver, camp oven chef, mechanic, tour leader, problem solver and communicator. We felt very lucky to be in his hands. It was very special to visit and camp in so many beautiful, secret, exclusive Kimberley Adventure Tours spots away from the madding crowd. An unforgettable journey.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank DavidStephensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I couldn't be happier with the Broome to Darwin tour. Travis was an excellent guide, so knowledge about the region, geology, history and aboriginal culture. The wild camping under the stars, away from the crowds was just perfect, so many beautiful spots. I was grateful for Travis taking us to many places that other tours don't go (even if it did mean a lot of scrambling over rocks and through vegetation!) so that we got to see a lot more art and hidden gorges. The food was plentiful, varied and very tasty.
It is excellent value for money and, looking at the larger tour groups in bigger vehicles, a much richer and wilder experience. Thanks for a trip of lifetime!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Laurzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Laurzam for the great review and photos. Travis is a great guide and we are lucky to have him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Thanks for an incredible 9 days. Stunningly beautiful place and awesome off road locations. Loved Bush camping under the stars was and food was delicious. An unforgettable trip.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Tom for the kind words, nice to meet you on the island as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Travis - great tour - thanks! Spectacular views, intrepid adventures, off road bush camping, secret locations, cultural learning, good food and one amazing night on lake Argyle!! Not a bad bunch of people either ;).

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimberleyAdventures, Owner at Kimberley Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks Kathy, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Great 9 days travelling from Darwin to Broome. Our tour guide was Adam. He was great little cook and took us on many adventures through the Kimberlies. I would recommend this trip for the adventurous at heart. They is lots of walking and swimming. Adam was very patient and understanding and took the time to explain things and gave us a good time.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank AussieTraveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews