We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Priceline
AU$142
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Vio.com
AU$98
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
124
114
59
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
114
59
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina view great location bus stop short drive one bedroom apartment water view mindil beach private balcony washing machine and dryer mindil markets apartment was very clean undercover parking cafes and restaurants botanical gardens clean towels few minutes walk bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Big thankyou to Rose the Manger who was a pleasure to deal with, who ensured we had a fabulous stay. Our 2 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor was fabulous, clean, outstanding views a great location 🥰

Room tip: Great cafes for breakfast & Dinner and Lola's for Happy hour drinks
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose Banfield, General Manager at Cullen Bay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear Vicky O,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated the top-notch service provided by Rose, our manager. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, and it’s wonderful to hear that we achieved that goal. We hope that you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Cullen Bay Resorts Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Cullen Bay Resort is an excellent value for money accommodation in the charming area of Cullen Bay.
The staff are friendly and welcoming and kindly extended our stay as we were departing on an evening flight.
The rooms are clean and well equipped. The are a little dated, but this does not deter from a pleasurable stay.
The pool is great with plenty of shade. Pool towels would be appreciated at the pool site.
I would recommend booking Cullen Bay Resort.

Room tip: Take a towel to the pool
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose Banfield, General Manager at Cullen Bay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear Kathy S.,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Cullen Bay Resorts. We are thrilled to know that you found our accommodations to be excellent value for money and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. We also appreciate your feedback on the rooms as we always strive to maintain a high level of cleanliness and comfort for all of our guests.

At Cullen Bay Resorts, we aim to ensure guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay by providing an array of amenities including a pool area with plenty of shade. We are sorry to hear there were no pool towels available, however, we value your input and will certainly take it into consideration in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Cullen Bay Resorts and we hope you will come back soon!

Sincerely,
The Management Team at Cullen Bay Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Outstanding accomodation. Spent a week there with 2 teens and husband. Comfortable lounge, 2 bed, kitchen and laundry facilities in room. Pool on site. Walking distance to fabulous eateries at Cullen Bay. Staff friendly. Would definitely stay again.?

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose Banfield, General Manager at Cullen Bay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear Melbelina,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cullen Bay Resorts. What a pleasure it was to read your comments!
The service you experienced is exactly what we aim to deliver, along with good value & a quality comfortable product.
It is times like these that myself & my team can truly feel like we succeeded in achieving our goals of satisfying our guests expectations!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Cullen Bay Resorts

Regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Cullen Bay Resort. The room/apartment was clean and comfortable and had a wonderful view of the sunset every evening. Conveniently located with a short walk to the waterfront restaurants, bus stop and Mindel markets. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose Banfield, General Manager at Cullen Bay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear 676marinae,

Thank you for choosing Cullen Bay Resort for your stay and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled that you were able to take in the beautiful sunsets from your room and enjoyed the convenience of our location. Our staff strives to provide an exceptional experience by being helpful and friendly, so we are delighted that they succeeded. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023

We were a group of 12 who stayed in 3 apartments. The rooms were sufficiently spacious and well equipped and the staff were just brilliant. So helpful and friendly. We loved out stay! We used the pool, bbq, storage facilities, and car park. All great.

Room tip: Great for big groups who want to stay in apartments
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U4670VSsallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose Banfield, General Manager at Cullen Bay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear U4670VSsallyb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a delightful review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are pleased that our staff made your stay even more memorable. At Cullen Bay Resorts, we strive to provide excellent customer service and it is rewarding to know that our efforts have been successful. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews