We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$333
Booking.com
Hilton
AU$332
Earn Hilton Honours Points
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
476
400
200
63
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
476
400
200
63
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge valet parking hotel is centrally located mitchell street buffet breakfast harbour view excellent location an upgrade the air conditioning doreen gym foyer australia coles cbd kakadu pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Nice hotel in downtown Darwin near a lot of places to eat and things to do. Room had a mild humidity problem but is likely due to the extreme heat and humidity there. Water pressure and temperature in the shower was good and bed comfortable. Gym was adequate.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Kaliss, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Darwin and for sharing your feedback with us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our great location.
We will commence a complete room renovation in January 2024 which will also include an AC upgrade which will address the issue you mentioned.
We are looking forward seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Markus Kaliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Great room and facilities good shower and bed. Nice sitting area with table Breakfast was very good with a very good selection of hot and cold food.
The highlight was the service from Ashi on check in and Alex at breakfast and check out, was amazing. A credit to darwin Hilton

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 771keithn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Kaliss, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Darwin and for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay and also enjoyed our delicious Breakfast at PepperBerry Restaurant and the great service provided by Ashi and Alex at reception.
We hope to see you soon again at the Hilton Darwin.
Kind Regards,
Markus Kaliss - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We rea;;y enjoyed the Sunday delicious Buffet Breakfast. Our waitress Dee was super attentive and even quickly added crackers to the cheese platter. Highly recommended. Great price at only $35 per person and plenty of options to choose from. We took our time as we were flying back that day. Enjoy and thanks Hilton and your amazing staff :)

Room tip: Go early (they open at 7am) and take your time :)
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SisinBizMarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Kaliss, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Thank you very much for having breakfast at the Hilton Darwin and for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at our award-winning PepperBerry Restaurant very much and that Dee provided wonderful service.
Thank you again for dining with us and we are looking forward seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Markus Kaliss - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

The hotel is in great location for visitors to the city. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the welcomed air-conditioned bar and restaurant staff looked after us well before our trip on the Ghan which is one of the collection points. I would stay here again. Thanks

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ilind147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Kaliss, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton darwin and for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our wonderful location, our comfortable rooms and our award-winning restaurant. I hope that the trip on the Ghan was a great experience and I hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Markus Kaliss - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

We stayed for one night having landed in Darwin and waiting until the next day to commence our trip. Room was large, bed was comfy. very comfortable hotel and well priced. great location for both the hotel, and as a tourist. Recommend as a city or airport hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Kaliss, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton darwin and for sharing your nice feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay and our great location.
We are looking forward seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Markus Kaliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews