We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Doubletree
AU$169
Earn Hilton Honours Points
eDreams
AU$152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,022)
Filter reviews
3,022 results
Traveller rating
783
1,179
669
246
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
1,179
669
246
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree mitchell street across the road bit dated great pool harbour view top end buffet breakfast esplanade balconies foyer australia cbd cafes position
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 3,022 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Breakfast finishes at 9am, far too early for anyone on holiday. No wine glasses in room, had to ask for some. Two double beds instead of one king. Other non Hilton members received much better rooms/views. No bellboy to help with bags. Would not stay here again.

Room tip: Hopefully get one with a view!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Diedre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

The motel had recently reopened and we found that most items had been taken care of with only a few minor issues that you would expect after a restart.
All the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about their city and its attractions.

All the facilities were up and running and the rooms were always comfortable a clean and the added bonus is they have a buffet brekky in these weird times.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

While the name Double Tree - Hilton conjures images of lavishness, on arrival the building didn’t look amazing. That said, once you step inside it is a really nice hotel. Big rooms, hug bed, nice bathroom. An amazing selection a breakfast and staff are super friendly. Would certainly use this as a place to stay on a return visit. Not to mention accessibility to all things Darwin!

Date of stay: February 2021
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Esplanade Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Darwin.

I was delighted to read your review, I'm glad that you found the hotel an enjoyable place to stay and most importantly found the service helpful and friendly.

Thanks for staying at DoubleTree and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Had a wonderful time! Highly recommend! All staff were very helpful & friendly! Even helped to book our tours for us & arrange all transport. It was by their recommendations that we give the new E-Scooters a go, & we loved it!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Danielsgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Northern Territory, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Esplanade Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear Danielsgirl2010,

Thank you for the delightful review. We are elated to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with the team and also enjoyed your time here with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Markus Kaliss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Darwin accommodation was included the Ghan expedition deal so I was expecting a basic standard - pleasantly surprised that it was good quality. The room is spacious enough with a desk, club chair, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with toiletries and slippers, wardrobe stocked with ironing board, safe and iron, hairdryer. TV, clock radio and phone. Comfortable bed and pillows. Every room has a Juliet balcony. Air conditioner worked well given the hot and humid conditions. Located on the Esplanade across from the park and sea views with easy access to public transport and main attractions. Lobby has iced water on tap and a welcome cookie on arrival. Check-in was hassle free and organising a taxi is quick - arrived within 5 mins. Buffet breakfast is a mix of standard hot and cold offerings with a self make juice blend station and also a self prepare pancake station. Was a comfortable stay and the only let down was the failure to deliver my room service dinner order. Waited for over an hour and when I rang to check was told there was a delay of 15mins - suggesting the order had slipped their attention. I cancelled the meal as is was then too late at night for a meal. A reasonable hotel with all the basic comforts expected. A good base from which to explore - a short walk to Aquascene and a few nearby food outlets but need either a bus or taxi to get to the waterfront area and CBD. Bus 14 runs close by and stops at the marina in Cullen Bay, the Waterfront and CBD. Hop-on-off bus stop relatively close by too.

Room tip: Room 801 had view towards city and partial view of harbour and sea
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Apolonia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DoubleTreebyHiltonNT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Esplanade Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Apolonia70,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
I am pleased to note that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised..
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the beautiful Top End.

Sincerely

Todd Grierson
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews