We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$239
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tania K
Great stay in great location
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2024
Comfy bed, good location, good service from 24 hour reception. We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights, was wet season so less busy but we had a great time. Pool was a plus and great to relax by. Would stay again
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$290
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
0.6 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$297
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$284
  • Algotels
0.3 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$261
  • Algotels
0.8 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$208
  • Algotels
0.4 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lagoon
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Priceline
0.3 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Algotels
0.7 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    AU$329
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from H on Smith Hotel Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
212
228
89
30
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
228
89
30
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con corner room king room the ground floor hot breakfast mitchell street car park central location darwin cbd good size walking distance to everything rooms are spacious late checkout close to shops yogurt nice pool waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2023

super clean and spacious. appreciated the daily clean, top ups of condiments and friendly staff. And the parking. Excellent value. We've stayed before and we'll stay again. Convenient to shops and restaurants too.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Inspire44467513289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjaya Karunathilake, General Manager at H on Smith Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Dear Inspire44467513289,

Dear N9587SQhelenm,

Welcome back!!! We are so grateful for you taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay! I am thrilled to read that you found the location of the property to be so convenient for your needs and that the team was able to dazzle you with their service!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

H on Smith team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

I can’t believe a hotel of this calibre exists for the price paid, large comfortable and modern rooms with great bathrooms, extremely comfortable bed and nice aircon.

The staff are top shelf, friendly and happy to help answer any questions about the city, I was given great advice about local restaurants and attractions. Beyond impressed by the team.

The hotel has a nice food available as well as a good pool although I did not swim. Has a secure car park which is great and connected to the hotel.

The hotel itself is in a great location close to tourist activities and nightlife

10/10 thank you H on smith and staff

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Darryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjaya Karunathilake, General Manager at H on Smith Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Dear 73darrynr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent visit to the H on Smith Darwin.

Please be assured your kind comments particularly regarding our service, the team and location has certainly been well received by the team. I am sure a lot of readers will find the information shared very useful.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Darwin.

Kind regards,

H on Smith Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile

Great hotel staff, location is perfect as you can walk to Woolworths across the road. Lots of restaurants closed by and the hotel has its own with happy hour with $6 drinks. Had to pay $15 for parking however, not easy with luggage to get from car to room from their parking. Bus stops located at Woolworths to get to Casuarina Shopping centre, catch bus 10 and mall is at the top of the street. Rooms are fine, clean, maintained well, good bed but just a room though as views are limited to show off Darwin.

Room tip: Parking $15 a night
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DWN_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjaya Karunathilake, General Manager at H on Smith Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Dear DWN_chick,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at H on Smith Darwin. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Particularly, regarding our hotel facilities and service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

H on Smith Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

I arrived at 0030 for a 2 night stay and was given room 915 on the 9th floor. Excellent. Very private and quiet. Enjoyed the time I was there. The pool area was perfect to cool down and everything was in easy walking distance for restaurants,bars and amenities. Was given an 1100am checkout on my last day and told I was welcome to use the facilities until my ride to the airport later that afternoon. Looking forward to my return late November. Well done team.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjaya Karunathilake, General Manager at H on Smith Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Dear Helena,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent visit to the H on Smith Darwin.

It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback, we are glad to see that you found the location of the hotel suitable for your travel needs.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Darwin.

Kind regards,

H on Smith Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

A very good experience. A great location in the Darwin CBD offering easy access. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean, very functional. The service was very good and the facilities exceptional. A very cosy intimate restaurant and nice swimming pool makes it a winner.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews