We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails!”
Review of Hot Tamale

Hot Tamale
Ranked #23 of 514 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: AU$7 - AU$34
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hot Tamale is the Northern Territories premier Mexican Restaurant and Bar located at the beautiful Darwin Waterfront. Our cuisine is driven by a passion for fresh flavourful Latin American fare, with a focus on Mexico City's wonderful street food as will as the Mexican style from Southern California and Texas. Amazing vibrant flavours. Hot Tamale is also home to the Southern Hemispheres largest collection of Tequilas and Mezcals. A wonderful collection that includes some of the finest tequilas you can purchase. Our cocktail list focuses on highlighting the different variations of tequila mixed perfectly to make beautiful cocktails.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Came here twice for happy hour. Enjoyed the cocktails, great selection. Dinner menu looked enticing but we already had other plans. Glad we stopped for cocktails and came back next day.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank msmuse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 444 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food! So delicious. Very impressed.

Only con - the back wall was mouldy!

Service was excellent. Staff were very friendly.

Drinks were great, sangria was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Australian_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Best cocktails in Darwin because of the attention to detail and and great service from the waitering staff. All cocktails are great but really enjoyed the spicy Margarita top place

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Sensational menu, beers and tequila list! I’ve eaten here a few times now and it never ceases to surprise me! Give it a go! Great seats indoors or outdoors! Relaxed atmosphere too! Love the place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Roara74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I spent a few hours here on a Saturday afternoon with colleagues. The cocktails are well done and reasonably priced. Everyone was impressed with the quality of the food. Happy hour has some great options including sangria and tacos. I would definitely come back here. The music was good and it was a nice atmosphere. There were plenty of families with young children so it’s quite a good venue for them too.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Monash196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hot Tamale also viewed

 

Been to Hot Tamale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.