We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$135
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$124
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
13
40
50
33
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
40
50
33
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub attached ve stayed here decent size pool area is easy walk upgrades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Disgusting - never seen a place so terrible… and run down… ants in the room… lights not working, bumpy bed. I would not recommend. Understand it is difficult to find accomodation in Darwin but I’d suggest to book in advance to avoid ending up in places like this!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DayTrip45127388800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Kochen, Owner at Frontier Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, and we will address these issues.

Sincerely, Frontier Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2022 via mobile

Ordered food well before cut off time. It wasn’t busy but still waited half an hour to query. We were told there was a miscommunication and the food had been sitting in the kitchen. We were given a cash refund but not given credit charge. Left hungry.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoveTravel538955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Kochen, Owner at Frontier Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are glad that you received a refund for your meal, and we will pass your feedback onto the team.

Regards, Frontier Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

This place isn’t for everyone. If you’ve been in a 5 star “hotel” before, think of this as a 2 star “motel”
Personally I love it. Not sure exactly why but I do.
Maybe it’s because I’ve stayed here so many times that I know what to expect.
Yes it’s old and run down and is popular with blokes who are in Darwin to go fishing and drink beer. Would I take a wife and kids there… probably not. The pool area is just average and facilities in general aren’t great.
For me though…. I get a clean bed, a fridge and kettle, aircon, a bar downstairs and it’s got a funky smell. Perfect!
The only thing that let me down this time was no milk in the fridge for my tea in the morning.
This place is always on the cheaper side of Darwin hotels so you’re getting what you pay for, especially in peak season 👍

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JeffS758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Kochen, Owner at Frontier Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Hi JeffS758,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoy staying with us, and find the facilities clean and suitable for your needs.
We are sorry to hear there was no milk in the fridge, we will pass this onto the team.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards, Frontier Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Pool was broken taps don't work mouldy rooms don't bother staying here location is no good either people aren't very friendly and the cleaners are hopeless couldn't say anything good about it. 0 stars

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank petersD2095QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Kochen, Owner at Frontier Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Hi petersD2095QW,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Will certainly address these issues with our team. Thanks again, Frontier Hotel Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022

I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable my room was given the price I paid. As a lady travelling by myself I felt safe and secure at all times and the staff were all pleasant and helpful. Easy walk to the centre of the city and I highly recommend Cafe21 about 5 minutes walk for a fantastic breakfast (open from 6am).

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Foxijules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Kochen, Owner at Frontier Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Hi Foxijules,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you felt safe and secure, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again, Frontier Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews