We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$168
Priceline
AU$173
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
310
366
228
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
366
228
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach il piatto dragon court spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets the ground floor cullen bay vue sandbar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and it did not disappoint!
The service here is amazing. We had a early tour to Lichfield Park and arrived a bit too late for breakfast but the staff were lovely enough to put it in take away boxes along with bottled water, juices and even some beach towels.
The food is great and the lagoon pool for guest only made it feel like you were in Bali with a beach and swim up bar.
The infinity pool had an incredible view for sunrises and sunsets. The pool gets very busy during dry season so would recommended snagging a beach chair prior the public going there for the beach day club.
Beds are super comfy too.
Only faults were the construction work above our room starting at 7am - would have been nice to have pre warning and the the fact they charge extra for a barrista made coffee which you would expect to be included in the price per night.
Will definitely being coming back here when we are back in darwin

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ECowan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

We booked the view restaurant in error. It has no view but the service and food are good. Room was good and all the staff very helpful. Free parking in front of the casino is OK. Hotel is close to the Botanic Gardens

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023 via mobile

We booked three nights a year ago. We specifically requested adjoining rooms as we had young children. A few days before my daughter rang to check that two of the three rooms were adjoining and we were advised ‘yes’. But at checkin we were advised that the two queen bed configuration of the lagoon rooms are not adjoining. Go figure why we were to find out then. They said it is two queen beds and a king bed for adjoining. We said that would be fine however there were no adjoining rooms left.

On the second day our room was not cleaned, so no new towels or the limited toiletries they provide. When we questioned why - their response was did you advise at checkin that you wanted your room cleaned every day. Seriously….. very disappointing indeed.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dmh280959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

We spent five days in Darwin. Two at Travelodge (everything good except restaurant not open apart for breakfast) and, thinking we were going to spoil ourselves, with a reservation three days in an ocean view suite at Mindil Beach Resort (booked in August at $330 per night.
Well, arrived early from checkout from Travelodge) and told check-in at 3.00 but will telephone us if becomes available earlier. Same lady asked us to confirm that we wanted daily room service which we confirmed.
We did get a call before 3.00 and checked in.
Cutting to the chase - the resort appeared to be less than half occupied, our room was in far corner on level 1 set back from beach, room was in need of refurb, mould and very chipped basin, appeared to be only one other occupied room in our quadrangle on level 1, went to included breakfast first morning and told our breakfast reservation was in name of Bennet (famous Darwin street name and not our name), despite complaining in person at reception our room was never serviced (did manage to get some fresh towels by request on one of the days). Again complained on checkout - 'sorry'.
Although we paid a big premium to going rate that week (our fault - we should have checked, cancelled and rebooked before flying to Darwin), we didn't expect this second rate treatment.
Lesson - be alert and more assertive in future.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank winnies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Friendly staff - Sheridan on Reception helped with day trip info, arranged champagne for birthday/anniversary. Great view from ocean facing suite. Some aspects a bit tired, all restaurants very noisy - Italian disappointing. Daily newspapers and good breakfasts. Very comfortable bed, sunset view from balcony gorgeous...Mindil Beach was recommended to me and I've recommended it to others and would return...

Room tip: Lagoon pool for guests only, infinity pool open to happy locals over weekends. Choose a room facing the sea - sunsets included free.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tequilashotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews