We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$174
Hotels.com
AU$174
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$144
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
310
366
228
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
366
228
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach il piatto dragon court spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets the ground floor cullen bay vue sandbar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023

The resort is very dated and badly needs a refurb. This goes for the breakfast area and the reception desk. The resort has music constantly going especially in the pool area which was just annoying and very loud. The italian restaurant was good.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MargieCronulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Our choice to stay here every year on an annual fishing trip. Always helpful staff. Rooms and amenities are good. Next to markets as well. Restaurants on site. No complaints, easy parking, nice pool and outside area.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Starting with the good bits. Fast and Friendly Checkin. Bed and pillows were comfortable but bed rolled around too much. Shower hot and good pressure. Food and Cocktails very nice. Cleanliness was really bad. A dirty spoon sat outside a room door for 3 days. The nights before party around the pool area still there at breakfast. Walls super thin week night were quite but weekend nights noone sleeps.

Room tip: Midweek only. Weekend full of backpackers using the facilities and parties that don't sleep.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

I am so not a casino person but I stayed here as I was working at function held at the resort. My room was fine - clean, comfortable, spacious - but you would expect that. Shower was hot and strong on the top floor. Full marks there. The infinity pool by the beach was beautiful - until 11.00 am when they started playing loud crap music over the speakers utterly destroying what was hitherto a tranquil, relaxing atmosphere. The pool area then turned into a circus till closing time. Great Eggs Benedict at breakfast on the first day. Coffee on the Sunday was delivered late, cold and not to order. Twice. Cheerful, attentive staff. Fitness centre is elementary but ok. Overall verdict? Fair to middling: some pluses, some minuses. Given the horrendous airfares to Darwin these days, they need to work a bit harder, I reckon.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank johnsZ1019BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Lovely resort, we had a great room, fantastic lagoon pool with swim up bar, great choice of eateries, the Italian restaurant was perfect, the casino was a great experience. Great friendly staff, very clean room

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews