We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ivan R
Melbourne, Australia

Good place to stay, good pool

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2023
Our choice to stay here every year on an annual fishing trip. Always helpful staff. Rooms and amenities are good. Next to markets as well. Restaurants on site. No complaints, easy parking, nice pool and outside area.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$279
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$279
2.0 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
AU$315
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • eDreams
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
1.6 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$309
  • Expedia.com
    AU$353
  • Agoda.com
    AU$272
  • Hotels.com
    AU$353
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$298
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$266
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
1.9 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Room service
AU$352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$359
  • StayForLong
    AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
2.7 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$269
2.1 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    AU$334
  • Algotels
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$334
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
312
370
232
110
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
370
232
110
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach il piatto dragon court spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets the ground floor cullen bay vue sandbar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Starting with the good bits. Fast and Friendly Checkin. Bed and pillows were comfortable but bed rolled around too much. Shower hot and good pressure. Food and Cocktails very nice. Cleanliness was really bad. A dirty spoon sat outside a room door for 3 days. The nights before party around the pool area still there at breakfast. Walls super thin week night were quite but weekend nights noone sleeps.

Room tip: Midweek only. Weekend full of backpackers using the facilities and parties that don't sleep.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

I am so not a casino person but I stayed here as I was working at function held at the resort. My room was fine - clean, comfortable, spacious - but you would expect that. Shower was hot and strong on the top floor. Full marks there. The infinity pool by the beach was beautiful - until 11.00 am when they started playing loud crap music over the speakers utterly destroying what was hitherto a tranquil, relaxing atmosphere. The pool area then turned into a circus till closing time. Great Eggs Benedict at breakfast on the first day. Coffee on the Sunday was delivered late, cold and not to order. Twice. Cheerful, attentive staff. Fitness centre is elementary but ok. Overall verdict? Fair to middling: some pluses, some minuses. Given the horrendous airfares to Darwin these days, they need to work a bit harder, I reckon.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank johnsZ1019BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Lovely resort, we had a great room, fantastic lagoon pool with swim up bar, great choice of eateries, the Italian restaurant was perfect, the casino was a great experience. Great friendly staff, very clean room

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Was a breath of fresh air, walk in and relax! Beautiful location, big clean rooms, lovely bathrooms, grounds immaculate. Staff amazing! Great help with tourist information around Darwin & Litchfield.
Top Italian Restaurant. Beautiful food, wine & cocktails.
Stunning sunsets. 10/10

Room tip: Great location. Perfect for sunsets.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 294kristenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2023 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Swim up bar and lovely pool. Lovely green space and water views. 2 pools to choose from. Meal was very good. We enjoyed a little time in the Casino. Cocktails by the pool were delicious and we enjoyed our swim in the beach pool.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews