We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$174
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
AU$153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
310
366
228
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
366
228
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach il piatto dragon court spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets the ground floor cullen bay vue sandbar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

We had a few days at Mindil Beach resort - a beautiful room with direct pool access - so lovely to step out for a swim anytime- found the price of food & cocktails reasonable which was a surprise given it was a resort. They are short staffed due to COVID but have put strategies in to address that - beautiful sunsets, the Italian was well placed to see the sunset while having a lovely meal & glass of wine. The atmosphere in the bar with live music, great views & atmosphere- would definitely recommend

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StellaandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

As per previous review they charged us twice for our very over prized accommodation .After we spent countless hours emails/phone calls we finally got our money back and after another 3 weeks involving the parent company in USA they offered us a ''discount/compensation'' for our troubles .The discount will hardly pay for a restaurant meal put at least they acknowledged that they did the wrong thing.There are far better places to stay in Darwin

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Doesn’t feel at all like the photos you see at booking because the website adverts on booking sites are very false in most regards.

Outdated, bad view for over 400 a night. Classic casino take your money elsewhere. Pool and location awesome. Chinese restaurant great.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed for eight nights earlier this month in a hotel / casino room . In all honesty the room was clean , comfortable bed with some monies having been spent on basic renovations .
The resort itself is very tired as has been depicted by many previous reviews . Vue Bar had pleasant staff , in particular Dominic who went out of his way to provide good service . Food portions were huge but sadly lacked quality . Il Piatto the Italian restaurant was good . Beautiful views but sadly staff under trained .
Reception was atrocious , some spoke very poor English and were never accommodating.
Pool areas were great but sun lounges in terrible condition .
Overall we had an enjoyable stay but resort is way overpriced for the services provided . Hardly surprising tourists are now flocking back to Bali where for the same price standards are superb .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robharry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

Stayed at Mindil Beach Casino Hotel for 5 nights and the stand out was the location and also the staff. Chinese restaurant had great food and the lagoon pool was lovely. Great place to walk on the beach each morning and wander down to the Sailing Club to watch the sunset or just stay at the hotel and watch it

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeisaIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews