We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$231
Priceline
AU$228
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$194
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Barry R
Doesn’t feel at all like the photos you see at booking
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2022via mobile
Doesn’t feel at all like the photos you see at booking because the website adverts on booking sites are very false in most regards.

Outdated, bad view for over 400 a night. Classic casino take your money elsewhere. Pool and location awesome. Chinese restaurant great.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
2.0 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$247
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$290
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
2.3 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$251
1.6 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Doubletree
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
1.7 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Vio.com
    AU$220
2.0 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Vio.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
1.7 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
6.4 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$142
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
2.3 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
7.1 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
310
367
229
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
367
229
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach il piatto dragon court spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets the ground floor cullen bay vue sandbar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed for eight nights earlier this month in a hotel / casino room . In all honesty the room was clean , comfortable bed with some monies having been spent on basic renovations .
The resort itself is very tired as has been depicted by many previous reviews . Vue Bar had pleasant staff , in particular Dominic who went out of his way to provide good service . Food portions were huge but sadly lacked quality . Il Piatto the Italian restaurant was good . Beautiful views but sadly staff under trained .
Reception was atrocious , some spoke very poor English and were never accommodating.
Pool areas were great but sun lounges in terrible condition .
Overall we had an enjoyable stay but resort is way overpriced for the services provided . Hardly surprising tourists are now flocking back to Bali where for the same price standards are superb .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robharry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

Stayed at Mindil Beach Casino Hotel for 5 nights and the stand out was the location and also the staff. Chinese restaurant had great food and the lagoon pool was lovely. Great place to walk on the beach each morning and wander down to the Sailing Club to watch the sunset or just stay at the hotel and watch it

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeisaIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

The lagoon rooms, the newer luxurious accommodation with the large pool (lagoon) are excellent if you can pay $800 per night. It’s expensive but compared to the older style rooms are worth it.
Staff are very pleasant and the breakfasts are really tasty and generous.
Being close to the markets/beach is a bonus, and it’s cheap ($10) to Uber into town.
Quieter than the older part of the hotel who host functions/parties and share their pool
with anyone who turns up.
Security shut down a group who were playing loud music pretty quickly, so that’s pretty cool.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2022

The larger rooms / suites out the back are nice. However the internal Casino rooms are definitely not worth the $450 per night. Very basic and tired, and do not even include bottled water (aside from two bottles on the first day when checking in). Probably in line with $150 a night room. There are no water stations anywhere in and around the hotel. For a hotel that is in a very hot climate this is obviously not ideal and should be standard practice. Staffing is an issue as there is no clear leader at the hotel. The casino is very poor standard. The Italian restaurant is great and a welcome addition.
The Lagoon pool is beautiful however the Infinity pool bar area is sub standard for an International hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank O9909PYnickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Enjoyed my three night stay here last week. Amazing staff. Especially the reception staff who’s customers service was outstanding. The facilities, food and cocktails were of high standard. Incredible sunset views from the ocean room. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Becky2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews