We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kim S
Brisbane, Australia

Not a 5 star Resort

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 June 2021via mobile
This place is in a lovely location but very limited service. We weren’t allowed as a family to enter the infinity pool on Friday Saturday or Sunday. So we entered on Monday and there was no service. We had to go into the casino to get drinks and snacks. As my husband had a towel on, the security guard wasn’t going to let him collect our food as he needed to go back and put some shorts on. Empty drink glasses and plates were not collected the whole time we were there, which was 2.5 hours. I booked 2 rooms months ago and they couldn’t put them next to each other. Location is fab for sunset! Your not paying for any service here.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Smith Hotel Darwin
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Agoda.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
1.6 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$338
  • Algotels
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$230
  • Doubletree
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$230
1.6 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$297
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
    AU$359
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
2.7 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Algotels
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$243
2.1 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$197
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$254
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
1.9 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Room service
Cabin with one queen bed
AU$142
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
4.9 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
311
369
230
106
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
369
230
106
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach il piatto dragon court spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets the ground floor cullen bay vue sandbar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021

We staid in the pool room which is a great room but not cheap! for the money we paid for this room in a 4/5 star hotel is outrageously overpriced for the service you get there. I had better service in a back backer hotel - waiting time breakfast 30 minutes including coffee - if you turn up at 9.58 no breakfast service available anymore! next service at 12pm! 2 other restaurants temporary closed so not many option to get food at all -
Waiting time room service 1 hour - waiting time time pool bar service for lunch 30 minutes! this management has to take a good look into what service they provide for the prices they charge! hotel is severely understaffed - the staff in the breakfast restaurant is just coping - and doing it very friendly but they struggle big time - pool bar is understaffed people walking away as bar staff is serving on swim out bar - and not able to attend other bar - daily rooms service never before 4pm! so no fresh towels before then! - with lots of Australian traveling here this year this Hotel management needs to pick up their act! Yes we had Covit - Yes staff is hard to come by - but than charge less! if you can't provide a 5 star service to your guests

Room tip: pool rooms
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Darwin casino is lacking in service . While the pool area is lovely it needs some love . The real issue is no service in and around the pool. It’s classed as a resort. If you want any drink you need to venture into the Casino while wearing togs and a towel- not appropriate. This place is busy and cannot blame COVID-19

Room tip: Ask for a water view .
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Platinum_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Although a beautiful resort their customer service can be improved. We were arriving early from Kakadu and I emailed 3 days in advance to request this to which there was no reply. When we arrived at the hotel and asked if this was possible I was advised rather rudely that they would try and phone us if the room became available earlier. When we did return 2 hours before check in, our room had been available earlier although we didn’t receive a call.
All other staff we encountered were friendly and helpful but we were also upset to find the main pool was opened as a beach club to the public. No one told us this and it made it really difficult to get a banana lounge. Not something you expect when staying at the resort!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank stona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

The room was very nice, we loved being near the casino, the pools were unforgettable and bar staff were brilliant. However, our room safe never worked despite many requests for it to be fixed. We were told after 2 days we would be moved to a different room. But, that never eventuated. And our room wasn't cleaned in 3 out of the 4 days we were there.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davfog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We booked a 3 night stay in a superior spa room with "spectacular garden or ocean views". Our room looked through a palm onto a side wall!
The room & bathroom were well equipped & comfortable except no drinking water is provided which is unusual for a hotel of this calibre.
We enjoyed a dinner in The Vue restaurant. We also enjoyed good bar & food service at the Infinity pool on the Friday where there was a good atmosphere & stunning view.
All staff we dealt with were friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorc349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews