We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$339
Hotels.com
AU$320
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$302
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Platinum_Travellers
Brisbane, Australia

Service below standard

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 June 2021
Darwin casino is lacking in service . While the pool area is lovely it needs some love . The real issue is no service in and around the pool. It’s classed as a resort. If you want any drink you need to venture into the Casino while wearing togs and a towel- not appropriate. This place is busy and cannot blame COVID-19
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Ask for a water view .
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Booking.com
AU$266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
1.6 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$345
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
  • Priceline
    AU$349
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$244
  • Vio.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
1.5 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
2.0 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
1.9 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
2.2 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$285
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Vio.com
    AU$273
  • Priceline
    AU$285
1.6 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
6.4 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
4.9 km from Mindil Beach Casino Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
310
367
229
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
367
229
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach il piatto dragon court spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets the ground floor cullen bay vue sandbar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Although a beautiful resort their customer service can be improved. We were arriving early from Kakadu and I emailed 3 days in advance to request this to which there was no reply. When we arrived at the hotel and asked if this was possible I was advised rather rudely that they would try and phone us if the room became available earlier. When we did return 2 hours before check in, our room had been available earlier although we didn’t receive a call.
All other staff we encountered were friendly and helpful but we were also upset to find the main pool was opened as a beach club to the public. No one told us this and it made it really difficult to get a banana lounge. Not something you expect when staying at the resort!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank stona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

The room was very nice, we loved being near the casino, the pools were unforgettable and bar staff were brilliant. However, our room safe never worked despite many requests for it to be fixed. We were told after 2 days we would be moved to a different room. But, that never eventuated. And our room wasn't cleaned in 3 out of the 4 days we were there.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davfog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We booked a 3 night stay in a superior spa room with "spectacular garden or ocean views". Our room looked through a palm onto a side wall!
The room & bathroom were well equipped & comfortable except no drinking water is provided which is unusual for a hotel of this calibre.
We enjoyed a dinner in The Vue restaurant. We also enjoyed good bar & food service at the Infinity pool on the Friday where there was a good atmosphere & stunning view.
All staff we dealt with were friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorc349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We booked a suite for our 5 day stay. This was spacious and comfortable though the ‘side’ view was a little disappointing. Request 305/308 for front (beach) view.

Staff were always warm and welcoming; food was good and service for meals/ room service prompt.

The location of the resort means it is an easy stroll along the esplanade into the CBD, though not much to see or do ‘in town.’

The adults only INFINITY Pool is very entertaining: Friday through Sunday it is open from 12-8pm for food, drinks and dancing! Surely the most popular spot to be on those days.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C9462DWjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We stayed here for 5 nights. The pool, gardens, casino and restaurants are wonderful, however there are a few issues. The gate into the lagoon pool is quite confusing, you have to swipe your room key to enter, however it’s located away from the gate. Watched multiple people unable to access the pool area after not being able to figure out how to open the gate, a simple resolution would be a sign on the gate. The infinity pool being open to the public whilst the resort is under staffed doesn’t work. Priority should be given to in-house guests, not enough seating and over a 50 minute wait for a drink. Completely understand staff is difficult due to Covid however it’s frustrating to see others who haven’t paid to stay on sun loungers around the pool with a drink in hand whilst you’re unable to. Our room was a connecting one and we were able to hear EVERYTHING from the room next door, from the TV to their conversations crystal clear. Recommend requesting a non-connecting room. Other than that the staff were polite and helpful. When you did finally get your food and drinks they were fantastic in flavour and size.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Williamsonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews