We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$115
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Vio.com
AU$112
Fully refundable before Mon, 4 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,329 results
Traveller rating
917
971
304
64
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
917
971
304
64
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location great location walking distance mitchell st wet season supermarket cafes harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,329 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

OK. Travel agent stuffed up. Our hotel stay finished on Thursday but our flight wasn't until Saturday morning! Rydges to the rescue. Not only was the new room cheaper, larger, cleaner and more modern, but they have the best receptionist ever (Sarah - really helpful and understanding of our needs)!
It's not 5 star (nor were we expecting this), but the room was clean, cool, well equipped and just what we needed. If we come back we'll be coming here.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 63_Jonty_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

I can’t believe this hotel, rated 4 star it must be self rated.
Rooms were very tired, and we had booked day tours in which we left very early so the breakfast box they gave us was a dry croissant with a thin piece of ham and cheese slapped on, and muesli bar and an apple juice. The problem was the croissant, threw it in the bin, no butter, dry croissant, spoke to others on our day tour and all felt the same. No cafe so a walk around the corner was our breakfast with a choice of three.
No service on counter after 10 pm until morning.
The poolside was so uninviting, I have never seen such a plain, horrible area, The pool door we thought was locked but we were told it wasn’t so we pushed and pushed and rattled the door and staff member heard us from the floor below so came up the stairs and opened it after shaking it open. It had been like that for weeks she said that was waiting on someone to fix it. My partner and I at different times trying to open it cut our finger and told reception but nothing still was done about this pool door.
We were there for six nights and had our room serviced twice although the second time we were in the room getting ready to go out and it was mid afternoon so wasn’t done. After the third day we actually had to ask for our room to be done even though they advertise serviced rooms daily .
Okay if it was rated a one or two star as you would know what to expect, this was terribly disappointing, couple of staff on counter were quite good but the rest didn’t seem to understand our concern re-a cut fingers And general inquiries.
would never stay in this place again.

Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere for same price.

Also very surprised at IMAGINE HOLIDAYS for booking this, as the cost of our trip including the Ghan was highly priced with the promise of 4 1/2 star hotels.
WE are yet to take this up with them

Room tip: Do not book this place
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel, apart from the Irish lady on reception everyone was unfriendly and very unhelpful. The lobby was uninviting with dying plants, the room was dark and poorly furnished for the price. It was very clean and the shower was excellent. Wifi was hopeless, no recycling of rubbish and unbelievable that Rydges still offers tiny plastic shampoo and body wash bottles rather than refillable containers.There were no pool towels on several of the days we were there. There is a ridiculous system of checking in with a phone app - which didn’t work - obviously the staff would rather not talk to you. I know Darwin is very busy at the moment which is great for the town, but we felt totally ripped off at the price we paid for a room with no opening windows.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roblizBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Africa all over again, but in a supposedly 4 star hotel. Dated, dirty, dismal, depressing.
Unbelievably poor quality for the price. No one at check in, check out, foul smell in the parking that you pay for and continues into the rooms via filthy dated lifts...
Highlight was being woken at 2.30 am by a fire alarm, followed by the reassuring tones of a backpacker employee over the intercom giving us confusing instructions and the atmosphere was enhanced by the cyclonic vents in the centre.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThreeDugongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

at 509 dollars per night you'd expect this hotel especially being of the Rydges chain to supply quilts on beds.

I have stayed at Mantras, Hilton, Double Tree, Quests and Accor group hotels throughout Darwin and this is the first time a quilt is not available for the bed.

There are blankets in the cupboard in the room but that just doesn't cut the mustard for the price. you will just feel like you're sleeping on a rollaway bed with what linen is supplied

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BanditCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews